Ireland weather in January 2020

  • 8°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Ireland (Dublin)8
    8°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in January in Ireland (Dublin)18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 3°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Ireland (Dublin)3
    3°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in January in Ireland (Dublin)8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Ireland (Dublin)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 62 mm monthly rainfall in January in Ireland (Dublin)62
    62 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in January in Ireland (Dublin)0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index
  • 9°C sea temperature in January in Ireland (Dublin)9
    9°C sea temperature

Going to Ireland? Find the best month to visit Ireland based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 8°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Ireland in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Ireland in January before you book your next holiday to Ireland in 2020/2021. The January weather averages shown above are for Dublin.

  • Save on holidays to the UK & Ireland in 2019/2020
  • Book holidays to Ireland, Scotland, Jersey & Isle of Man
  • Including the Giant's Causeway, Loch Lomond & Edinburgh

More about Ireland

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Ireland, represented by Dublin, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ireland weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ireland in January is a cool 8°C (46°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 3°C (37°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 22% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 62mm (2.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 18 days with some rain falling.

The average sea temperature in and around Ireland in January is 9°C (48°F).

The weather in Ireland in January is represented by Dublin.

Ireland sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ireland in January 2020. Select a month to view Ireland sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Ireland sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Dublin.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 08:40 16:17
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 08:40 16:18
Friday, 3rd January 2020 08:40 16:19
Saturday, 4th January 2020 08:40 16:20
Sunday, 5th January 2020 08:39 16:21
Monday, 6th January 2020 08:39 16:23
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 08:38 16:24
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 08:38 16:25
Thursday, 9th January 2020 08:37 16:27
Friday, 10th January 2020 08:37 16:28
Saturday, 11th January 2020 08:36 16:30
Sunday, 12th January 2020 08:35 16:31
Monday, 13th January 2020 08:35 16:33
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 08:34 16:35
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 08:33 16:36
Thursday, 16th January 2020 08:32 16:38
Friday, 17th January 2020 08:31 16:40
Saturday, 18th January 2020 08:30 16:41
Sunday, 19th January 2020 08:29 16:43
Monday, 20th January 2020 08:28 16:45
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 08:26 16:47
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 08:25 16:48
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 08:24 16:50
Friday, 24th January 2020 08:23 16:52
Saturday, 25th January 2020 08:21 16:54
Sunday, 26th January 2020 08:20 16:56
Monday, 27th January 2020 08:18 16:58
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 08:17 17:00
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 08:15 17:01
Thursday, 30th January 2020 08:14 17:03
Friday, 31st January 2020 08:12 17:05
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to Ireland
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

More Ireland destinations

All Ireland destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^