Weather in Honduras in December 2018

  • 25°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)25
    25°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in December in Honduras6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 14°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)14
    14°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 28 mm monthly rainfall in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)28
    28 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in December in Honduras (Tegucigalpa)9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Honduras? Find the best month to visit Honduras based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 25°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Honduras in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Honduras in December before you book your next holiday to Honduras in 2018. The December weather averages shown above are for Tegucigalpa.

  • Browse Holiday Inn Express hotels in Honduras
  • Book cheap hotels in San Pedro Sula & Tegucigalpa
  • Check for special offers & best available rates

More about Honduras

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Honduras weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Honduras in December is a warm 25°C (77°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 14°C (57°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 28mm (1.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Honduras in December is represented by Tegucigalpa.

Honduras sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Honduras in December 2018. Select a month to view Honduras sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Honduras sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Tegucigalpa.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 05:57 17:19
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 05:58 17:19
Monday, 3rd December 2018 05:58 17:19
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 05:59 17:19
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 05:59 17:20
Thursday, 6th December 2018 06:00 17:20
Friday, 7th December 2018 06:01 17:20
Saturday, 8th December 2018 06:01 17:20
Sunday, 9th December 2018 06:02 17:21
Monday, 10th December 2018 06:02 17:21
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 06:03 17:22
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 06:03 17:22
Thursday, 13th December 2018 06:04 17:22
Friday, 14th December 2018 06:04 17:23
Saturday, 15th December 2018 06:05 17:23
Sunday, 16th December 2018 06:06 17:24
Monday, 17th December 2018 06:06 17:24
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 06:07 17:24
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 06:07 17:25
Thursday, 20th December 2018 06:08 17:25
Friday, 21st December 2018 06:08 17:26
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 06:09 17:26
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 06:09 17:27
Monday, 24th December 2018 06:10 17:27
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 06:10 17:28
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 06:10 17:29
Thursday, 27th December 2018 06:11 17:29
Friday, 28th December 2018 06:11 17:30
Saturday, 29th December 2018 06:12 17:30
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:12 17:31
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:13 17:31
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Honduras destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^