Port-au-Prince weather in December 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Port-au-Prince30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (65% of daylight hours) in December in Port-au-Prince7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 11 days with some rainfall in December in Port-au-Prince11
    11 days with some rainfall
  • 19°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Port-au-Prince19
    19°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Port-au-Prince11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in December in Port-au-PrinceH
    High heat & humidity
  • 31 mm monthly rainfall in December in Port-au-Prince31
    31 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in December in Port-au-Prince7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in December in Port-au-Prince28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Port-au-Prince? Find the best month to visit Port-au-Prince based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Port-au-Prince in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Port-au-Prince in December before you book your next holiday to Haiti in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 60% on hotels in the Alpha Rooms sale
  • Search for hotels at popular holiday destinations worldwide
  • Filter deals by TripAdvisor rating, star rating, facilities & more

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 28th Feb 2019 · View all Alpha Rooms offers

More about Port-au-Prince

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Port-au-Prince, Haiti shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Port-au-Prince weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Port-au-Prince in December is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 19°C (66°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 31mm (1.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 11 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Port-au-Prince in December is 28°C (82°F).

Port-au-Prince sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Port-au-Prince in December 2019. Select a month to view Port-au-Prince sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 06:05 17:11
Monday, 2nd December 2019 06:06 17:11
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 06:06 17:12
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 06:07 17:12
Thursday, 5th December 2019 06:08 17:12
Friday, 6th December 2019 06:08 17:12
Saturday, 7th December 2019 06:09 17:13
Sunday, 8th December 2019 06:10 17:13
Monday, 9th December 2019 06:10 17:13
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 06:11 17:13
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 06:11 17:14
Thursday, 12th December 2019 06:12 17:14
Friday, 13th December 2019 06:12 17:14
Saturday, 14th December 2019 06:13 17:15
Sunday, 15th December 2019 06:14 17:15
Monday, 16th December 2019 06:14 17:16
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 06:15 17:16
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 06:15 17:17
Thursday, 19th December 2019 06:16 17:17
Friday, 20th December 2019 06:16 17:17
Saturday, 21st December 2019 06:17 17:18
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 06:17 17:18
Monday, 23rd December 2019 06:18 17:19
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 06:18 17:19
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 06:19 17:20
Thursday, 26th December 2019 06:19 17:21
Friday, 27th December 2019 06:20 17:21
Saturday, 28th December 2019 06:20 17:22
Sunday, 29th December 2019 06:20 17:22
Monday, 30th December 2019 06:21 17:23
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 06:21 17:23
  • Save up to 50% on group tours in the Tucan Travel sale
  • Book adventures to the Americas, Africa, Europe & more
  • Discount varies by tour. 5% Loyalty Discount also available

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 6th Mar 2019 · View all Tucan Travel offers

Back to top

More Haiti destinations

All Haiti destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^