Weather in Tortola in December 2018

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Tortola28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (67% of daylight hours) in December in Tortola7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in December in Tortola21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Tortola22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in December in Tortola11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in December in TortolaM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 119 mm monthly rainfall in December in Tortola119
    119 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in December in Tortola7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in December in Tortola27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to Tortola? Find the best month to visit Tortola based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Tortola in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Tortola in December before you book your next holiday to British Virgin Islands in 2018.

  • Save on holidays to the British Virgin Islands with The Holiday Place
  • Find the best hotel rates & special online discounts
  • Filter holiday deals by holiday type, price & more

More about Tortola

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Tortola weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Tortola in December is a warm 28°C (82°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 119mm (4.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Tortola in December is 27°C (81°F).

Tortola sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Tortola in December 2018. Select a month to view Tortola sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 06:34 17:41
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 06:35 17:41
Monday, 3rd December 2018 06:36 17:41
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 06:36 17:41
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 06:37 17:41
Thursday, 6th December 2018 06:37 17:42
Friday, 7th December 2018 06:38 17:42
Saturday, 8th December 2018 06:39 17:42
Sunday, 9th December 2018 06:39 17:43
Monday, 10th December 2018 06:40 17:43
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 06:40 17:43
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 06:41 17:44
Thursday, 13th December 2018 06:42 17:44
Friday, 14th December 2018 06:42 17:44
Saturday, 15th December 2018 06:43 17:45
Sunday, 16th December 2018 06:43 17:45
Monday, 17th December 2018 06:44 17:46
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 06:44 17:46
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 06:45 17:46
Thursday, 20th December 2018 06:45 17:47
Friday, 21st December 2018 06:46 17:47
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 06:46 17:48
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 06:47 17:48
Monday, 24th December 2018 06:47 17:49
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 06:48 17:50
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 06:48 17:50
Thursday, 27th December 2018 06:49 17:51
Friday, 28th December 2018 06:49 17:51
Saturday, 29th December 2018 06:50 17:52
Sunday, 30th December 2018 06:50 17:52
Monday, 31st December 2018 06:50 17:53
  • Find cheap flights to the British Virgin Islands with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

More British Virgin Islands destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^