Brazil weather today

Temperatures recorded today and over the last 24 hours for Brazil.

12:00
13:00
14:00
15:00
16:00
17:00
18:00
19:00
20:00
21:00
22:00
23:00
00:00
01:00
02:00
03:00
04:00
05:00
06:00
07:00
08:00
09:00
10:00
11:00

Going to Brazil? Find the best month to visit Brazil based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to Brazil
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

More about Rio de Janeiro

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Current weather for Rio de Janeiro, Brazil comes from aviation weather reports, also known as METARs. These are issued regularly by airports and airfields around the world. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Brazil weather conditions recorded in the last 24 hours

Weather at 11:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Very high heat & humidityVH
    Very high heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 13 kph N wind speed & direction13
    13 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 11:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with very high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 13:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 10:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • Very high heat & humidityVH
    Very high heat & humidity
  • 11 kph N wind speed & direction11
    11 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 10:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with very high heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 12:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 1 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 09:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • 10 kph N wind speed & direction10
    10 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 09:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with high heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 11:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 2 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 08:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 27°C temperature27
    27 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 10 kph N wind speed & direction10
    10 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 08:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 27°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 10:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 3 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 07:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 11 kph NW wind speed & direction11
    11 kph NW wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 07:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the north-west. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 09:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 4 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 06:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 24°C temperature24
    24 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 10 kph NNW wind speed & direction10
    10 kph NNW wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 06:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 24°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 10 kph from the north-north-west. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 08:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 5 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 05:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 24°C temperature24
    24 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 11 kph NNW wind speed & direction11
    11 kph NNW wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 05:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 24°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the north-north-west. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 07:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 6 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 04:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph NNE wind speed & direction13
    13 kph NNE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 04:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north-north-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 06:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 7 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 03:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 8 kph NNE wind speed & direction8
    8 kph NNE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 03:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 8 kph from the north-north-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 05:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 8 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 02:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 13 kph N wind speed & direction13
    13 kph N wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 02:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with moderate heat & humidity and a gentle breeze of 13 kph from the north. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 04:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 9 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 01:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 11 kph NNW wind speed & direction11
    11 kph NNW wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 01:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with moderate heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the north-north-west. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 03:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 10 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 00:00 BRT on 12th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 2 kph S wind speed & direction2
    2 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 00:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 12th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with moderate heat & humidity and little or no wind of 2 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 02:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 11 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 23:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 24°C temperature24
    24 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 11 kph SE wind speed & direction11
    11 kph SE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 23:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 24°C with low heat & humidity and a light breeze of 11 kph from the south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 01:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 12 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 22:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 25°C temperature25
    25 °C temperature
  • Low heat & humidityL
    Low heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 10 kph SSE wind speed & direction10
    10 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 22:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 25°C with low heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a light breeze of 10 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 00:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 12th December 2018 - 13 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 21:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 26°C temperature26
    26 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 11 kph SSE wind speed & direction11
    11 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 21:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 26°C with moderate heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a light breeze of 11 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 23:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 14 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 20:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 14 kph S wind speed & direction14
    14 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 20:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with moderate heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a gentle breeze of 14 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 22:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 15 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 19:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 19 kph S wind speed & direction19
    19 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 19:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with moderate heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 19 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 21:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 16 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 18:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 28°C temperature28
    28 °C temperature
  • Moderate heat & humidityM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 23 kph S wind speed & direction23
    23 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 18:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 28°C with moderate heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 23 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 20:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 17 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 17:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 29°C temperature29
    29 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 23 kph S wind speed & direction23
    23 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 17:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature warm 29°C with high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 23 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 19:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 18 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 16:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 24 kph SSE wind speed & direction24
    24 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 16:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 24 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 18:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 19 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 15:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 24 kph S wind speed & direction24
    24 kph S wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 15:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 24 kph from the south. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 17:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 20 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 14:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 23 kph SSE wind speed & direction23
    23 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 14:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a moderate breeze of 23 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 16:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 21 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 13:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 30°C temperature30
    30 °C temperature
  • High heat & humidityH
    High heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 14 kph SSE wind speed & direction14
    14 kph SSE wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 13:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 30°C with high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a gentle breeze of 14 kph from the south-south-east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 15:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 22 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

Weather at 12:00 BRT on 11th December 2018

  • 31°C temperature31
    31 °C temperature
  • Very high heat & humidityVH
    Very high heat & humidity
  • Isolated cloud
    Isolated cloud
  • 8 kph E wind speed & direction8
    8 kph E wind

Weather conditions in Brazil at 12:00 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time) on the 11th December 2018 were as follows: Temperature hot 31°C with very high heat & humidity, isolated cloud and a light breeze of 8 kph from the east. Sunrise at 06:01 and Sunset at 19:32 BRST (Brazilia Summer Time). Recorded at 14:00 GMT (Greenwich Mean Time) 11th December 2018 - 23 hours 25 mins ago

Back to top

If you are already on holiday or are about to leave, check today's weather in Brazil now. The latest weather report includes the current temperature, prevailing weather condition, sky cover and wind speed and direction. The current weather report shown above is for Rio de Janeiro.

  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to Brazil
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

More about Brazil

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Current weather for Brazil, represented by Rio de Janeiro, comes from aviation weather reports, also known as METARs. These are issued regularly by airports and airfields around the world. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Back to top

Popular Brazil destinations

Below are last recorded temperatures for popular destinations in Brazil. Select a destination to see the weather reports for the last 24-hours.

Destinations search >>

More Brazil destinations

All Brazil destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^