Weather in Pattaya in August 2017

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Pattaya in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Pattaya in August before you book your next holiday to Thailand in 2017.

Key weather averages for Pattaya in August

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Pattaya31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (37% of daylight hours) in August in Pattaya5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in August in Pattaya13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 26°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Pattaya26
    26°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Pattaya13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in PattayaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 122 mm monthly rainfall in August in Pattaya122
    122 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Pattaya11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in August in Pattaya29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse the top holiday offers to Thailand
  • Destinations include Bangkok
  • Filter deals by price, star rating, duration, month & more

More about Pattaya

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Pattaya weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Pattaya in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 26°C (79°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 37% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 122mm (4.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Pattaya in August is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Pattaya in August is represented by Pattaya.

Pattaya sunrise & sunset times for August 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Pattaya in August 2017. Select a month to view Pattaya sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st August 2017 06:02 18:43
Wednesday, 2nd August 2017 06:02 18:43
Thursday, 3rd August 2017 06:02 18:43
Friday, 4th August 2017 06:03 18:42
Saturday, 5th August 2017 06:03 18:42
Sunday, 6th August 2017 06:03 18:42
Monday, 7th August 2017 06:03 18:41
Tuesday, 8th August 2017 06:03 18:41
Wednesday, 9th August 2017 06:03 18:40
Thursday, 10th August 2017 06:04 18:40
Friday, 11th August 2017 06:04 18:39
Saturday, 12th August 2017 06:04 18:39
Sunday, 13th August 2017 06:04 18:38
Monday, 14th August 2017 06:04 18:38
Tuesday, 15th August 2017 06:04 18:37
Wednesday, 16th August 2017 06:04 18:37
Thursday, 17th August 2017 06:04 18:36
Friday, 18th August 2017 06:05 18:36
Saturday, 19th August 2017 06:05 18:35
Sunday, 20th August 2017 06:05 18:35
Monday, 21st August 2017 06:05 18:34
Tuesday, 22nd August 2017 06:05 18:34
Wednesday, 23rd August 2017 06:05 18:33
Thursday, 24th August 2017 06:05 18:32
Friday, 25th August 2017 06:05 18:32
Saturday, 26th August 2017 06:05 18:31
Sunday, 27th August 2017 06:05 18:31
Monday, 28th August 2017 06:05 18:30
Tuesday, 29th August 2017 06:05 18:29
Wednesday, 30th August 2017 06:05 18:29
Thursday, 31st August 2017 06:05 18:28
  • Check latest offers on Etihad Holidays to Phuket, Thailand
  • Depart from London Heathrow, Manchester & Edinburgh
  • Combine flights+hotel with optional car & extras available

Back to top

Pattaya weather by month

Check Pattaya weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Thailand destinations

More Thailand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^