Weather in Pattaya in August 2018

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Pattaya31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (37% of daylight hours) in August in Pattaya5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in August in Pattaya13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 26°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Pattaya26
    26°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Pattaya13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in PattayaVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 122 mm monthly rainfall in August in Pattaya122
    122 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Pattaya11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in August in Pattaya29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Pattaya? Find the best month to visit Pattaya based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Pattaya in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Pattaya in August before you book your next holiday to Thailand in 2018.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Thailand
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Pattaya

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Pattaya weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Pattaya in August is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 26°C (79°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 37% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 122mm (4.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Pattaya in August is 29°C (84°F).

Pattaya sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Pattaya in August 2018. Select a month to view Pattaya sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:02 18:43
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:02 18:43
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:02 18:43
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:03 18:42
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:03 18:42
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:03 18:42
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:03 18:41
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:03 18:41
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:03 18:40
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:04 18:40
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:04 18:39
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:04 18:39
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:04 18:39
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:04 18:38
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:04 18:38
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:04 18:37
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:04 18:36
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:05 18:36
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:05 18:35
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:05 18:35
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:05 18:34
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:05 18:34
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:05 18:33
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:05 18:33
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:05 18:32
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:05 18:31
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:05 18:31
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:05 18:30
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:05 18:29
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:05 18:29
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:05 18:28
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Thailand
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Thailand destinations

More Thailand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^