Weather in Las Caletillas in August 2019

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Las Caletillas24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (70% of daylight hours) in August in Las Caletillas9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in August in Las Caletillas2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Las Caletillas16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Las Caletillas13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in August in Las CaletillasM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 6 mm monthly rainfall in August in Las Caletillas6
    6 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in August in Las Caletillas11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in August in Las Caletillas23
    23°C sea temperature

Going to Las Caletillas? Find the best month to visit Las Caletillas based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Las Caletillas in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Las Caletillas in August before you book your next holiday to Tenerife in 2019/2020.

  • Pay £50 low deposits on holidays per person
  • Book cheap holidays to Europe, Mediterranean & more
  • Pay final balance just 2 weeks before you depart

More about Las Caletillas

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Las Caletillas, Tenerife shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Las Caletillas weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Las Caletillas in August is a warm 24°C (75°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 70% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 6mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Las Caletillas in August is 23°C (73°F).

Las Caletillas sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Las Caletillas in August 2019. Select a month to view Las Caletillas sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 07:27 20:56
Friday, 2nd August 2019 07:28 20:55
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 07:28 20:55
Sunday, 4th August 2019 07:29 20:54
Monday, 5th August 2019 07:29 20:53
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 07:30 20:52
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 07:31 20:52
Thursday, 8th August 2019 07:31 20:51
Friday, 9th August 2019 07:32 20:50
Saturday, 10th August 2019 07:32 20:49
Sunday, 11th August 2019 07:33 20:48
Monday, 12th August 2019 07:33 20:47
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 07:34 20:47
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 07:34 20:46
Thursday, 15th August 2019 07:35 20:45
Friday, 16th August 2019 07:35 20:44
Saturday, 17th August 2019 07:36 20:43
Sunday, 18th August 2019 07:36 20:42
Monday, 19th August 2019 07:37 20:41
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 07:38 20:40
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 07:38 20:39
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 07:39 20:38
Friday, 23rd August 2019 07:39 20:37
Saturday, 24th August 2019 07:40 20:36
Sunday, 25th August 2019 07:40 20:35
Monday, 26th August 2019 07:41 20:34
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 07:41 20:33
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 07:42 20:32
Thursday, 29th August 2019 07:42 20:30
Friday, 30th August 2019 07:43 20:29
Saturday, 31st August 2019 07:43 20:28
  • Save EXTRA £50 on holiday in summer 2019 & winter 2018/2019
  • Minimum spend of £800 per booking. 7 nights or more
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)

Back to top

Popular Tenerife destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Tenerife in August. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Tenerife destinations

All Tenerife destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^