Weather in Cairo in August 2018

  • 35°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Cairo35
    35°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (84% of daylight hours) in August in Cairo11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 0 days with some rainfall in August in Cairo0
    0 days with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Cairo21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Cairo13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in August in CairoVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 0 mm monthly rainfall in August in Cairo0
    0 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in August in Cairo11
    11 (Extreme) UV index

Going to Cairo? Find the best month to visit Cairo based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 35°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Cairo in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Cairo in August before you book your next holiday to Egypt in 2018/2019.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st August 2018 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Cairo

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cairo weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cairo in August is a very hot 35°C (95°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 84% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 0mm (0.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with no days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Cairo sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cairo in August 2018. Select a month to view Cairo sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 05:14 18:49
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 05:14 18:48
Friday, 3rd August 2018 05:15 18:47
Saturday, 4th August 2018 05:16 18:46
Sunday, 5th August 2018 05:16 18:46
Monday, 6th August 2018 05:17 18:45
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 05:17 18:44
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 05:18 18:43
Thursday, 9th August 2018 05:19 18:42
Friday, 10th August 2018 05:19 18:41
Saturday, 11th August 2018 05:20 18:40
Sunday, 12th August 2018 05:20 18:39
Monday, 13th August 2018 05:21 18:38
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 05:22 18:37
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 05:22 18:36
Thursday, 16th August 2018 05:23 18:35
Friday, 17th August 2018 05:23 18:34
Saturday, 18th August 2018 05:24 18:33
Sunday, 19th August 2018 05:25 18:32
Monday, 20th August 2018 05:25 18:31
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 05:26 18:30
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 05:26 18:29
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 05:27 18:28
Friday, 24th August 2018 05:27 18:27
Saturday, 25th August 2018 05:28 18:26
Sunday, 26th August 2018 05:29 18:25
Monday, 27th August 2018 05:29 18:24
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 05:30 18:23
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 05:30 18:21
Thursday, 30th August 2018 05:31 18:20
Friday, 31st August 2018 05:31 18:19
  • Save an extra £50 on Thomas Cook holidays in 2019
  • Minimum spend of £800 per booking
  • Travel between 1st Apr & 31st Oct 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount code ******KIT

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st August 2018 · View all Thomas Cook offers

Back to top

Popular Egypt destinations

More Egypt destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^