Long Beach weather in April 2020

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in April in Long Beach21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in April in Long Beach3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in April in Long Beach11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in April in Long Beach13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in Long Beach0
    No heat & humidity
  • 24 mm monthly rainfall in April in Long Beach24
    24 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in April in Long Beach8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 15°C sea temperature in April in Long Beach15
    15°C sea temperature

Going to Long Beach? Find the best month to visit Long Beach based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 21°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Long Beach in April. Check more long-term weather averages for Long Beach in April before you book your next holiday to California in 2020/2021.

  • Save on hotel stays in Orange County & Long Beach, CA
  • Browse available hotels on a map to find the perfect location
  • Book online with Hilton Hotels for the lowest price

More about Long Beach

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The April weather guide for Long Beach, California shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Long Beach weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in Long Beach in April is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 76% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 24mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Long Beach in April is 15°C (59°F).

Long Beach sunrise & sunset times for April 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Long Beach in April 2020. Select a month to view Long Beach sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st April 2020 06:39 19:14
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 06:38 19:15
Friday, 3rd April 2020 06:37 19:15
Saturday, 4th April 2020 06:35 19:16
Sunday, 5th April 2020 06:34 19:17
Monday, 6th April 2020 06:33 19:18
Tuesday, 7th April 2020 06:31 19:18
Wednesday, 8th April 2020 06:30 19:19
Thursday, 9th April 2020 06:29 19:20
Friday, 10th April 2020 06:27 19:21
Saturday, 11th April 2020 06:26 19:21
Sunday, 12th April 2020 06:25 19:22
Monday, 13th April 2020 06:24 19:23
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 06:22 19:24
Wednesday, 15th April 2020 06:21 19:24
Thursday, 16th April 2020 06:20 19:25
Friday, 17th April 2020 06:19 19:26
Saturday, 18th April 2020 06:17 19:27
Sunday, 19th April 2020 06:16 19:27
Monday, 20th April 2020 06:15 19:28
Tuesday, 21st April 2020 06:14 19:29
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020 06:13 19:30
Thursday, 23rd April 2020 06:12 19:30
Friday, 24th April 2020 06:11 19:31
Saturday, 25th April 2020 06:09 19:32
Sunday, 26th April 2020 06:08 19:33
Monday, 27th April 2020 06:07 19:34
Tuesday, 28th April 2020 06:06 19:34
Wednesday, 29th April 2020 06:05 19:35
Thursday, 30th April 2020 06:04 19:36
  • Save on hotel stays in Orange County & Long Beach, CA
  • Browse available hotels on a map to find the perfect location
  • Book online with Hilton Hotels for the lowest price

Back to top

Popular California destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in California in April. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More California destinations

All California destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^