Weather in Kotu Beach in October 2017

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Kotu Beach in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Kotu Beach in October before you book your next holiday to Gambia in 2017.

Key weather averages for Kotu Beach in October

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Kotu Beach32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in October in Kotu Beach8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in October in Kotu Beach6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Kotu Beach22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Kotu Beach12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in October in Kotu BeachVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 87 mm monthly rainfall in October in Kotu Beach87
    87 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in October in Kotu Beach11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in October in Kotu Beach29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save on flights to Banjul, Gambia - Prices from £120.99
  • Depart from Birmingham, London Gatwick & Manchester
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

More about Kotu Beach

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Kotu Beach weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kotu Beach in October is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 87mm (3.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Kotu Beach in October is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Kotu Beach in October is represented by Kotu Beach.

Kotu Beach sunrise & sunset times for October 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kotu Beach in October 2017. Select a month to view Kotu Beach sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st October 2017 06:56 18:56
Monday, 2nd October 2017 06:56 18:56
Tuesday, 3rd October 2017 06:56 18:55
Wednesday, 4th October 2017 06:56 18:54
Thursday, 5th October 2017 06:56 18:54
Friday, 6th October 2017 06:57 18:53
Saturday, 7th October 2017 06:57 18:52
Sunday, 8th October 2017 06:57 18:52
Monday, 9th October 2017 06:57 18:51
Tuesday, 10th October 2017 06:57 18:51
Wednesday, 11th October 2017 06:57 18:50
Thursday, 12th October 2017 06:57 18:49
Friday, 13th October 2017 06:57 18:49
Saturday, 14th October 2017 06:57 18:48
Sunday, 15th October 2017 06:57 18:48
Monday, 16th October 2017 06:58 18:47
Tuesday, 17th October 2017 06:58 18:46
Wednesday, 18th October 2017 06:58 18:46
Thursday, 19th October 2017 06:58 18:45
Friday, 20th October 2017 06:58 18:45
Saturday, 21st October 2017 06:58 18:44
Sunday, 22nd October 2017 06:59 18:44
Monday, 23rd October 2017 06:59 18:43
Tuesday, 24th October 2017 06:59 18:43
Wednesday, 25th October 2017 06:59 18:42
Thursday, 26th October 2017 07:00 18:42
Friday, 27th October 2017 07:00 18:42
Saturday, 28th October 2017 07:00 18:41
Sunday, 29th October 2017 07:00 18:41
Monday, 30th October 2017 07:01 18:40
Tuesday, 31st October 2017 07:01 18:40
  • Save on flights to Banjul, Gambia - Prices from £120.99
  • Depart from Birmingham, London Gatwick & Manchester
  • Prices shown are one way based on return flights

Back to top

Kotu Beach weather by month

Check Kotu Beach weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Gambia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^