Weather in Kotu Beach in October 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Kotu Beach32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (68% of daylight hours) in October in Kotu Beach8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in October in Kotu Beach6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Kotu Beach22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Kotu Beach12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in October in Kotu BeachVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 87 mm monthly rainfall in October in Kotu Beach87
    87 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11 (Extreme) in October in Kotu Beach11
    11 (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in October in Kotu Beach29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Kotu Beach? Find the best month to visit Kotu Beach based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Kotu Beach in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Kotu Beach in October before you book your next holiday to Gambia in 2019/2020.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Kotu Beach

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Kotu Beach, Gambia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kotu Beach weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kotu Beach in October is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 68% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 87mm (3.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Kotu Beach in October is 29°C (84°F).

Kotu Beach sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kotu Beach in October 2019. Select a month to view Kotu Beach sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 06:56 18:57
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 06:56 18:56
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 06:56 18:55
Friday, 4th October 2019 06:56 18:55
Saturday, 5th October 2019 06:56 18:54
Sunday, 6th October 2019 06:57 18:53
Monday, 7th October 2019 06:57 18:53
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 06:57 18:52
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 06:57 18:51
Thursday, 10th October 2019 06:57 18:51
Friday, 11th October 2019 06:57 18:50
Saturday, 12th October 2019 06:57 18:50
Sunday, 13th October 2019 06:57 18:49
Monday, 14th October 2019 06:57 18:48
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 06:57 18:48
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 06:58 18:47
Thursday, 17th October 2019 06:58 18:47
Friday, 18th October 2019 06:58 18:46
Saturday, 19th October 2019 06:58 18:46
Sunday, 20th October 2019 06:58 18:45
Monday, 21st October 2019 06:58 18:45
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 06:59 18:44
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 06:59 18:44
Thursday, 24th October 2019 06:59 18:43
Friday, 25th October 2019 06:59 18:43
Saturday, 26th October 2019 06:59 18:42
Sunday, 27th October 2019 07:00 18:42
Monday, 28th October 2019 07:00 18:41
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 07:00 18:41
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 07:00 18:41
Thursday, 31st October 2019 07:01 18:40
  • Save up to 25% on worldwide car hire in the Holiday Autos sale
  • Discount is automatically applied when you book online
  • Travel before 31st March 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 17th Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Gambia destinations

All Gambia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^