Weather in Dublin in May 2018

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Dublin in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Dublin in May before you book your next holiday to Ireland in 2018.

Key weather averages for Dublin in May

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Dublin15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (38% of daylight hours) in May in Dublin6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 16 days with some rainfall in May in Dublin16
    16 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Dublin7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Dublin16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Dublin0
    No heat & humidity
  • 55 mm monthly rainfall in May in Dublin55
    55 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Dublin5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in May in Dublin10
    10°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save 10% on 5, 3 & 2 day passes & 6% on 1 day passes
  • Pre-book online with the exclusive Dublin Pass promo code
  • Discount does not include the travel element
Show discount code ******VEL

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017

More about Dublin

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Dublin weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Dublin in May is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 38% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 55mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 16 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Dublin in May is 10°C (50°F).

The weather in Dublin in May is represented by Dublin.

Dublin sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Dublin in May 2018. Select a month to view Dublin sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 05:51 20:54
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 05:49 20:56
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 05:47 20:58
Friday, 4th May 2018 05:45 21:00
Saturday, 5th May 2018 05:43 21:01
Sunday, 6th May 2018 05:41 21:03
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:39 21:05
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:38 21:07
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:36 21:08
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:34 21:10
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:32 21:12
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:30 21:13
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:29 21:15
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:27 21:17
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:25 21:18
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:24 21:20
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:22 21:22
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:21 21:23
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:19 21:25
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:18 21:26
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:16 21:28
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:15 21:29
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:14 21:31
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:12 21:32
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:11 21:34
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:10 21:35
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:09 21:36
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:08 21:38
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:07 21:39
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:06 21:40
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:05 21:42
  • Save 10% on 5, 3 & 2 day passes & 6% on 1 day passes
  • Pre-book online with the exclusive Dublin Pass promo code
  • Discount does not include the travel element
Show discount code ******VEL

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st December 2017

Back to top

Dublin weather by month

Check Dublin weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Ireland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^