Weather in Kendal in March 2019

  • 8°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Kendal8
    8°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (28% of daylight hours) in March in Kendal3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in March in Kendal18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Kendal2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Kendal12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Kendal0
    No heat & humidity
  • 121 mm monthly rainfall in March in Kendal121
    121 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 2 (Low) in March in Kendal2
    2 (Low) UV index

Going to Kendal? Find the best month to visit Kendal based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 8°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Kendal in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Kendal in March before you book your next holiday to UK in 2019.

  • Browse the latest deals on UK car hire in 2018
  • Savings on weekend car rentals and more
  • Additional days & added extras also available

More about Kendal

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kendal weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kendal in March is a cool 8°C (46°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 28% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 121mm (4.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (2 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Kendal sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kendal in March 2019. Select a month to view Kendal sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 07:01 17:47
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:58 17:49
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:56 17:51
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:54 17:53
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:51 17:55
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:49 17:57
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:46 17:59
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:44 18:01
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:42 18:03
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:39 18:05
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:37 18:07
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:34 18:08
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:32 18:10
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:29 18:12
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:27 18:14
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:24 18:16
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:22 18:18
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:19 18:20
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:17 18:22
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:14 18:24
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:12 18:26
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:09 18:28
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:07 18:30
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:04 18:31
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:02 18:33
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 05:59 18:35
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 05:57 18:37
Thursday, 28th March 2019 05:54 18:39
Friday, 29th March 2019 05:52 18:41
Saturday, 30th March 2019 05:49 18:43
Sunday, 31st March 2019 05:47 18:45
  • Save on holidays & tours to UK with Travelsphere
  • Prices start from £459 per person (including all travel)
  • Filter results by holiday type, travel dates & price

Back to top

More UK destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^