Weather in Longreach in March 2018

Expect 34°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Longreach in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Longreach in March before you book your next holiday to Queensland in 2018.

Key weather averages for Longreach in March

  • 34°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Longreach34
    34°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (76% of daylight hours) in March in Longreach9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 5 days with some rainfall in March in Longreach5
    5 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Longreach20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Longreach12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in March in LongreachH
    High heat & humidity
  • 56 mm monthly rainfall in March in Longreach56
    56 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Longreach11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Browse the best fares on flights with Virgin Australia
  • Choose departure airport & filter flights by region
  • Fly to destinations in Australia, New Zealand, Asia & more

More about Longreach

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Longreach weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Longreach in March is a hot 34°C (93°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 76% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 56mm (2.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 5 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Longreach in March is represented by Longreach.

Longreach sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Longreach in March 2018. Select a month to view Longreach sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 06:18 18:52
Friday, 2nd March 2018 06:19 18:51
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 06:19 18:50
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:20 18:50
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:20 18:49
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:21 18:48
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:21 18:47
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:21 18:46
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:22 18:45
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:22 18:44
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:23 18:43
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:23 18:42
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:24 18:41
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:24 18:40
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:24 18:39
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:25 18:38
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:25 18:37
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:26 18:36
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:26 18:35
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:26 18:34
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:27 18:33
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:27 18:32
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:28 18:31
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:28 18:30
Sunday, 25th March 2018 06:28 18:29
Monday, 26th March 2018 06:29 18:28
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 06:29 18:27
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 06:30 18:27
Thursday, 29th March 2018 06:30 18:26
Friday, 30th March 2018 06:30 18:25
Saturday, 31st March 2018 06:31 18:24
  • Find cheap flights to Queensland with Skyscanner
  • Search by departure airport to find best airline routes
  • Enter exact dates, months or find the cheapest month

Back to top

Longreach weather by month

Check Longreach weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Queensland destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^