Falkland Islands weather in January 2020

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 72 mm monthly rainfall in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)72
    72 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)8
    8 (Very High) UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in January in Falkland Islands (Stanley)10
    10°C sea temperature

Going to the Falkland Islands? Find the best month to visit the Falkland Islands based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Falkland Islands in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Falkland Islands in January before you book your next holiday to Falkland Islands in 2020/2021. The January weather averages shown above are for Stanley.

  • Save an extra 10% on worldwide car hire
  • Book with the exclusive Argus Car Hire discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 30th Apr 2019 · View all Argus Car Hire offers

More about Falkland Islands

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Falkland Islands, represented by Stanley, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Falkland Islands weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Falkland Islands in January is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 37% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 72mm (2.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Falkland Islands in January is 10°C (50°F).

The weather in Falkland Islands in January is represented by Stanley.

Falkland Islands sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Falkland Islands in January 2020. Select a month to view Falkland Islands sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Falkland Islands sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Stanley.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 04:37 21:12
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 04:39 21:12
Friday, 3rd January 2020 04:40 21:11
Saturday, 4th January 2020 04:41 21:11
Sunday, 5th January 2020 04:42 21:11
Monday, 6th January 2020 04:43 21:10
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 04:45 21:10
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 04:46 21:09
Thursday, 9th January 2020 04:47 21:09
Friday, 10th January 2020 04:49 21:08
Saturday, 11th January 2020 04:50 21:07
Sunday, 12th January 2020 04:52 21:07
Monday, 13th January 2020 04:53 21:06
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 04:55 21:05
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 04:56 21:04
Thursday, 16th January 2020 04:58 21:03
Friday, 17th January 2020 05:00 21:02
Saturday, 18th January 2020 05:01 21:01
Sunday, 19th January 2020 05:03 21:00
Monday, 20th January 2020 05:05 20:59
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 05:06 20:58
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 05:08 20:57
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 05:10 20:55
Friday, 24th January 2020 05:12 20:54
Saturday, 25th January 2020 05:13 20:53
Sunday, 26th January 2020 05:15 20:51
Monday, 27th January 2020 05:17 20:50
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 05:19 20:49
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 05:21 20:47
Thursday, 30th January 2020 05:23 20:46
Friday, 31st January 2020 05:24 20:44
  • Browse current deals & offers on tours to the Falkland Islands
  • Filter deals by date, duration, tour type & difficulty
  • Prices shown with & without flights where available

Back to top

More Falkland Islands destinations

All Falkland Islands destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^