Ponta Negra weather in February 2020

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Ponta Negra31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in February in Ponta Negra13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Ponta Negra23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in February in Ponta Negra12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in February in Ponta NegraH
    High heat & humidity
  • 88 mm monthly rainfall in February in Ponta Negra88
    88 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in February in Ponta Negra11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in February in Ponta Negra28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Ponta Negra? Find the best month to visit Ponta Negra based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Ponta Negra in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Ponta Negra in February before you book your next holiday to Brazil in 2020/2021.

  • Save at least 20% on hotels in the Booking.com sale
  • Book hotels for Rome, Bangkok, Istanbul, Rio & more
  • Travel before 6th May 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 6th May 2019 · View all Booking.com offers

More about Ponta Negra

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The February weather guide for Ponta Negra, Brazil shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ponta Negra weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ponta Negra in February is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 65% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 88mm (3.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Ponta Negra in February is 28°C (82°F).

Ponta Negra sunrise & sunset times for February 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ponta Negra in February 2020. Select a month to view Ponta Negra sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st February 2020 05:23 17:45
Sunday, 2nd February 2020 05:24 17:45
Monday, 3rd February 2020 05:24 17:45
Tuesday, 4th February 2020 05:24 17:45
Wednesday, 5th February 2020 05:24 17:45
Thursday, 6th February 2020 05:25 17:45
Friday, 7th February 2020 05:25 17:45
Saturday, 8th February 2020 05:25 17:45
Sunday, 9th February 2020 05:25 17:45
Monday, 10th February 2020 05:25 17:44
Tuesday, 11th February 2020 05:25 17:44
Wednesday, 12th February 2020 05:26 17:44
Thursday, 13th February 2020 05:26 17:44
Friday, 14th February 2020 05:26 17:44
Saturday, 15th February 2020 05:26 17:44
Sunday, 16th February 2020 05:26 17:43
Monday, 17th February 2020 05:26 17:43
Tuesday, 18th February 2020 05:26 17:43
Wednesday, 19th February 2020 05:26 17:43
Thursday, 20th February 2020 05:26 17:42
Friday, 21st February 2020 05:26 17:42
Saturday, 22nd February 2020 05:27 17:42
Sunday, 23rd February 2020 05:27 17:42
Monday, 24th February 2020 05:27 17:41
Tuesday, 25th February 2020 05:27 17:41
Wednesday, 26th February 2020 05:27 17:41
Thursday, 27th February 2020 05:27 17:40
Friday, 28th February 2020 05:27 17:40
Saturday, 29th February 2020 05:27 17:40
  • Save up to 40% on hotels in Hotels.com sale
  • Visit Europe, Asia, Caribbean & the Americas
  • Filter deals by preferred travel month

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 30th Apr 2019 · View all Hotels.com offers

Back to top

Popular Brazil destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Brazil in February. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Brazil destinations

All Brazil destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^