Tofino weather in December 2019

  • 6°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Tofino6
    6°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 22 days with some rainfall in December in Tofino22
    22 days with some rainfall
  • 0°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Tofino0
    0°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in December in Tofino8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Tofino0
    No heat & humidity
  • 432 mm monthly rainfall in December in Tofino432
    432 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Tofino1
    1 (Low) UV index
  • 9°C sea temperature in December in Tofino9
    9°C sea temperature

Going to Tofino? Find the best month to visit Tofino based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 6°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Tofino in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Tofino in December before you book your next holiday to British Columbia in 2019/2020.

  • Find flights to Canada from London Heathrow with Air Canada
  • Fly to Calgary, Montreal, Toronto & Vancouver
  • Search for flights on specific dates to see fare options

More about Tofino

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Tofino, British Columbia shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Tofino weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Tofino in December is a cold 6°C (43°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 0°C (32°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 22% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 432mm (17.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 22 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Tofino in December is 9°C (48°F).

Tofino sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Tofino in December 2019. Select a month to view Tofino sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 07:57 16:28
Monday, 2nd December 2019 07:58 16:28
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 07:59 16:27
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 08:01 16:27
Thursday, 5th December 2019 08:02 16:27
Friday, 6th December 2019 08:03 16:26
Saturday, 7th December 2019 08:04 16:26
Sunday, 8th December 2019 08:05 16:26
Monday, 9th December 2019 08:06 16:26
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 08:07 16:26
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 08:08 16:25
Thursday, 12th December 2019 08:09 16:25
Friday, 13th December 2019 08:10 16:26
Saturday, 14th December 2019 08:11 16:26
Sunday, 15th December 2019 08:12 16:26
Monday, 16th December 2019 08:12 16:26
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 08:13 16:26
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 08:14 16:27
Thursday, 19th December 2019 08:14 16:27
Friday, 20th December 2019 08:15 16:27
Saturday, 21st December 2019 08:16 16:28
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 08:16 16:28
Monday, 23rd December 2019 08:16 16:29
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 08:17 16:30
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 08:17 16:30
Thursday, 26th December 2019 08:18 16:31
Friday, 27th December 2019 08:18 16:32
Saturday, 28th December 2019 08:18 16:32
Sunday, 29th December 2019 08:18 16:33
Monday, 30th December 2019 08:18 16:34
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 08:18 16:35
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Tuesday 30th Apr 2019 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

Popular British Columbia destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in British Columbia in December. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More British Columbia destinations

All British Columbia destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^