Weather in Sofia in December 2018

  • 4°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Sofia4
    4°C max day temperature
  • 2 hours of sunshine per day (23% of daylight hours) in December in Sofia2
    2 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in December in Sofia8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • -3°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Sofia-3
    -3°C min night temperature
  • 9 hours of daylight per day in December in Sofia9
    9 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Sofia0
    No heat & humidity
  • 46 mm monthly rainfall in December in Sofia46
    46 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Sofia1
    1 (Low) UV index

Going to Sofia? Find the best month to visit Sofia based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 4°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 2 hours of sunshine per day in Sofia in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Sofia in December before you book your next holiday to Bulgaria in 2018.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Bulgaria
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Sofia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Sofia weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Sofia in December is a cold 4°C (39°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -3°C (27°F). There are usually 2 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 23% of the 9 hours of daylight.

Expect 46mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Sofia sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Sofia in December 2018. Select a month to view Sofia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 07:37 16:54
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 07:38 16:54
Monday, 3rd December 2018 07:39 16:54
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 07:40 16:53
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 07:41 16:53
Thursday, 6th December 2018 07:42 16:53
Friday, 7th December 2018 07:43 16:53
Saturday, 8th December 2018 07:44 16:53
Sunday, 9th December 2018 07:45 16:53
Monday, 10th December 2018 07:46 16:53
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 07:47 16:53
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 07:48 16:53
Thursday, 13th December 2018 07:48 16:53
Friday, 14th December 2018 07:49 16:53
Saturday, 15th December 2018 07:50 16:54
Sunday, 16th December 2018 07:51 16:54
Monday, 17th December 2018 07:51 16:54
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 07:52 16:55
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 07:52 16:55
Thursday, 20th December 2018 07:53 16:55
Friday, 21st December 2018 07:54 16:56
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 07:54 16:56
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 07:55 16:57
Monday, 24th December 2018 07:55 16:58
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 07:55 16:58
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 07:56 16:59
Thursday, 27th December 2018 07:56 16:59
Friday, 28th December 2018 07:56 17:00
Saturday, 29th December 2018 07:57 17:01
Sunday, 30th December 2018 07:57 17:02
Monday, 31st December 2018 07:57 17:03
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Bulgaria
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Bulgaria destinations

More Bulgaria destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^