France weather in April 2019

  • 14°C maximum daytime temperature in April in France (Paris)14
    14°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in April in France6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in April in France (Paris)15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in April in France (Paris)6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in April in France (Paris)14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in April in France (Paris)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 45 mm monthly rainfall in April in France (Paris)45
    45 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in April in France (Paris)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index

Going to France? Find the best month to visit France based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 14°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in France in April. Check more long-term weather averages for France in April before you book your next holiday to France in 2019. The April weather averages shown above are for Paris.

  • Save EXTRA £100 on villas in France for 7 nights or more
  • Excludes: 26/5-2/6, 14/7-1/9, 20/10-27/10 & 22/12-5/1
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)

More about France

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to France weather in April

The average maximum daytime temperature in France in April is a comfortable 14°C (57°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 45mm (1.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of April with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in France in April is represented by Paris.

France sunrise & sunset times for April 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for France in April 2019. Select a month to view France sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The France sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Paris.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st April 2019 06:29 19:21
Tuesday, 2nd April 2019 06:27 19:22
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019 06:25 19:24
Thursday, 4th April 2019 06:23 19:25
Friday, 5th April 2019 06:21 19:27
Saturday, 6th April 2019 06:19 19:28
Sunday, 7th April 2019 06:17 19:30
Monday, 8th April 2019 06:15 19:31
Tuesday, 9th April 2019 06:13 19:33
Wednesday, 10th April 2019 06:11 19:34
Thursday, 11th April 2019 06:09 19:36
Friday, 12th April 2019 06:07 19:37
Saturday, 13th April 2019 06:05 19:39
Sunday, 14th April 2019 06:03 19:40
Monday, 15th April 2019 06:01 19:42
Tuesday, 16th April 2019 05:59 19:43
Wednesday, 17th April 2019 05:57 19:45
Thursday, 18th April 2019 05:55 19:46
Friday, 19th April 2019 05:53 19:48
Saturday, 20th April 2019 05:51 19:49
Sunday, 21st April 2019 05:49 19:51
Monday, 22nd April 2019 05:47 19:52
Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 05:45 19:54
Wednesday, 24th April 2019 05:43 19:55
Thursday, 25th April 2019 05:42 19:57
Friday, 26th April 2019 05:40 19:58
Saturday, 27th April 2019 05:38 20:00
Sunday, 28th April 2019 05:36 20:01
Monday, 29th April 2019 05:34 20:03
Tuesday, 30th April 2019 05:33 20:04
  • Save EXTRA £100 on villas in France for 7 nights or more
  • Excludes: 26/5-2/6, 14/7-1/9, 20/10-27/10 & 22/12-5/1
  • Travel before 31st December 2018 (inclusive)

Back to top

Popular France destinations

More France destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^