Weather in Turkey in October 2018

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (57% of daylight hours) in October in Turkey6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Turkey (Istanbul)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Turkey (Istanbul)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 76 mm monthly rainfall in October in Turkey (Istanbul)76
    76 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in October in Turkey (Istanbul)4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in October in Turkey (Istanbul)18
    18°C sea temperature

Going to Turkey? Find the best month to visit Turkey based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Turkey in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Turkey in October before you book your next holiday to Turkey in 2018. The October weather averages shown above are for Istanbul.

  • Save extra £75 on holidays to holidays to Turkey in 2018/2019
  • Book holidays to Antalya, Bodrum & Dalaman
  • No minimum spend on Broadway Travel promo code
Show discount code ******Y75

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th June 2018 · View all Broadway Travel offers

More about Turkey

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Turkey weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Turkey in October is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 57% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 76mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Turkey in October is 18°C (64°F).

The weather in Turkey in October is represented by Istanbul.

Turkey sunrise & sunset times for October 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Turkey in October 2018. Select a month to view Turkey sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Turkey sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Istanbul.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st October 2018 07:00 18:47
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 07:01 18:45
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 07:02 18:43
Thursday, 4th October 2018 07:03 18:42
Friday, 5th October 2018 07:05 18:40
Saturday, 6th October 2018 07:06 18:38
Sunday, 7th October 2018 07:07 18:37
Monday, 8th October 2018 07:08 18:35
Tuesday, 9th October 2018 07:09 18:33
Wednesday, 10th October 2018 07:10 18:32
Thursday, 11th October 2018 07:11 18:30
Friday, 12th October 2018 07:12 18:29
Saturday, 13th October 2018 07:13 18:27
Sunday, 14th October 2018 07:14 18:25
Monday, 15th October 2018 07:15 18:24
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 07:16 18:22
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 07:17 18:21
Thursday, 18th October 2018 07:19 18:19
Friday, 19th October 2018 07:20 18:18
Saturday, 20th October 2018 07:21 18:16
Sunday, 21st October 2018 07:22 18:15
Monday, 22nd October 2018 07:23 18:13
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 07:24 18:12
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 07:25 18:11
Thursday, 25th October 2018 07:26 18:09
Friday, 26th October 2018 07:28 18:08
Saturday, 27th October 2018 07:29 18:07
Sunday, 28th October 2018 07:30 18:05
Monday, 29th October 2018 07:31 18:04
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 07:32 18:03
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 07:33 18:01
  • Save extra £75 on holidays to holidays to Turkey in 2018/2019
  • Book holidays to Antalya, Bodrum & Dalaman
  • No minimum spend on Broadway Travel promo code
Show discount code ******Y75

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th June 2018 · View all Broadway Travel offers

Back to top

Popular Turkey destinations

More Turkey destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^