Guadeloupe weather in October 2019

  • 28°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)28
    28°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 23 days with some rainfall in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)23
    23 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 320 mm monthly rainfall in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)320
    320 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in October in Guadeloupe (Basse-Terre)29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Guadeloupe? Find the best month to visit Guadeloupe based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 28°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Guadeloupe in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Guadeloupe in October before you book your next holiday to Guadeloupe in 2019/2020. The October weather averages shown above are for Basse-Terre.

  • Save up to 10% on cruises to Guadeloupe
  • Book Marella Cruises online with TUI
  • Travel before 31st October 2020 (inclusive)

More about Guadeloupe

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Guadeloupe, represented by Basse-Terre, shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Guadeloupe weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Guadeloupe in October is a warm 28°C (82°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 60% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 320mm (12.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 23 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Guadeloupe in October is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Guadeloupe in October is represented by Basse-Terre.

Guadeloupe sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Guadeloupe in October 2019. Select a month to view Guadeloupe sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Guadeloupe sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Basse-Terre.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 05:57 17:56
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 05:57 17:55
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 05:57 17:55
Friday, 4th October 2019 05:57 17:54
Saturday, 5th October 2019 05:57 17:53
Sunday, 6th October 2019 05:57 17:52
Monday, 7th October 2019 05:58 17:52
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 05:58 17:51
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 05:58 17:50
Thursday, 10th October 2019 05:58 17:50
Friday, 11th October 2019 05:58 17:49
Saturday, 12th October 2019 05:58 17:48
Sunday, 13th October 2019 05:59 17:47
Monday, 14th October 2019 05:59 17:47
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 05:59 17:46
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 05:59 17:46
Thursday, 17th October 2019 05:59 17:45
Friday, 18th October 2019 06:00 17:44
Saturday, 19th October 2019 06:00 17:44
Sunday, 20th October 2019 06:00 17:43
Monday, 21st October 2019 06:00 17:42
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 06:01 17:42
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 06:01 17:41
Thursday, 24th October 2019 06:01 17:41
Friday, 25th October 2019 06:02 17:40
Saturday, 26th October 2019 06:02 17:40
Sunday, 27th October 2019 06:02 17:39
Monday, 28th October 2019 06:02 17:39
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 06:03 17:38
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 06:03 17:38
Thursday, 31st October 2019 06:03 17:37
  • Save up to 10% on cruises to Guadeloupe
  • Book Marella Cruises online with TUI
  • Travel before 31st October 2020 (inclusive)

Back to top

More Guadeloupe destinations

All Guadeloupe destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^