Weather in Douglas in May 2019

  • 13°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Douglas13
    13°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in May in Douglas7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in May in Douglas15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Douglas6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Douglas16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Douglas0
    No heat & humidity
  • 85 mm monthly rainfall in May in Douglas85
    85 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Douglas5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in May in Douglas10
    10°C sea temperature

Going to Douglas? Find the best month to visit Douglas based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 13°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Douglas in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Douglas in May before you book your next holiday to Isle of Man in 2019/2020.

  • Find low prices on flights to the Isle of Man
  • Discover the cheapest price, airlines & flight times
  • Search for the best deals before you book

More about Douglas

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Douglas weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Douglas in May is a cool 13°C (55°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 85mm (3.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Douglas in May is 10°C (50°F).

Douglas sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Douglas in May 2019. Select a month to view Douglas sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:42 20:50
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:40 20:52
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:38 20:53
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:36 20:55
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:34 20:57
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:32 20:59
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:30 21:01
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:28 21:02
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:26 21:04
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:24 21:06
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:22 21:08
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:20 21:09
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:18 21:11
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:17 21:13
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:15 21:15
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:13 21:16
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:12 21:18
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:10 21:20
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:09 21:21
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:07 21:23
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:06 21:25
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:04 21:26
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:03 21:28
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:01 21:29
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:00 21:31
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:59 21:32
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:58 21:34
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:56 21:35
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:55 21:36
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:54 21:38
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:53 21:39
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Isle of Man destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^