Rostock weather in May 2019

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Rostock15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in May in Rostock12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 8°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Rostock8
    8°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in May in Rostock16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Rostock0
    No heat & humidity
  • 48 mm monthly rainfall in May in Rostock48
    48 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in May in Rostock5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in May in Rostock10
    10°C sea temperature

Going to Rostock? Find the best month to visit Rostock based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Rostock in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Rostock in May before you book your next holiday to Germany in 2019/2020.

  • Book online & save up to 13% on holidays to Germany
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Rostock

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Rostock, Germany shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Rostock weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Rostock in May is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 8°C (46°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 49% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 48mm (1.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Rostock in May is 10°C (50°F).

Rostock sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Rostock in May 2019. Select a month to view Rostock sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:36 20:43
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:34 20:45
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:31 20:47
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:29 20:48
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:27 20:50
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:25 20:52
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:23 20:54
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:22 20:56
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:20 20:57
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:18 20:59
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:16 21:01
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:14 21:03
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:12 21:04
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:11 21:06
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:09 21:08
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:07 21:10
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:06 21:11
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:04 21:13
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:03 21:14
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:01 21:16
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:00 21:18
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:58 21:19
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:57 21:21
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:55 21:22
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:54 21:24
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:53 21:25
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:52 21:27
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:50 21:28
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:49 21:29
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:48 21:31
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:47 21:32
  • Book online & save up to 13% on holidays to Germany
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

More Germany destinations

All Germany destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^