Weather in Paphos in May 2018

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Paphos in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Paphos in May before you book your next holiday to Cyprus in 2018.

Key weather averages for Paphos in May

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Paphos24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (74% of daylight hours) in May in Paphos10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Paphos3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Paphos15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Paphos14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Paphos0
    No heat & humidity
  • 12 mm monthly rainfall in May in Paphos12
    12 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in May in Paphos9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in May in Paphos20
    20°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Cyprus
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Paphos

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Paphos weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Paphos in May is a warm 24°C (75°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 74% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 12mm (0.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Paphos in May is 20°C (68°F).

The weather in Paphos in May is represented by Paphos.

Paphos sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Paphos in May 2018. Select a month to view Paphos sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:00 19:35
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 05:59 19:36
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 05:58 19:37
Friday, 4th May 2018 05:57 19:38
Saturday, 5th May 2018 05:56 19:38
Sunday, 6th May 2018 05:55 19:39
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:54 19:40
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:53 19:41
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:52 19:42
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:51 19:42
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:51 19:43
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:50 19:44
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:49 19:45
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:48 19:46
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:47 19:46
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:47 19:47
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:46 19:48
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:45 19:49
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:45 19:49
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:44 19:50
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:43 19:51
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:43 19:52
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:42 19:52
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:42 19:53
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:41 19:54
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:41 19:54
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:40 19:55
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:40 19:56
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:39 19:56
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:39 19:57
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:39 19:58
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Cyprus
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Paphos weather by month

Check Paphos weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Cyprus destinations

More Cyprus destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^