Weather in Varadero in May 2018

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Varadero in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Varadero in May before you book your next holiday to Cuba in 2018.

Key weather averages for Varadero in May

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Varadero31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (66% of daylight hours) in May in Varadero9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in May in Varadero9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 20°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Varadero20
    20°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Varadero13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in May in VaraderoH
    High heat & humidity
  • 172 mm monthly rainfall in May in Varadero172
    172 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Varadero11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in May in Varadero27
    27°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to Havana, Cuba
  • Flights depart from London Gatwick Airport
  • Return flights to Havana, Cuba from £489

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 20th September 2017 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

More about Varadero

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Varadero weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Varadero in May is a hot 31°C (88°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 20°C (68°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 66% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 172mm (6.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Varadero in May is 27°C (81°F).

The weather in Varadero in May is represented by Varadero.

Varadero sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Varadero in May 2018. Select a month to view Varadero sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:51 19:53
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 06:51 19:53
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 06:50 19:53
Friday, 4th May 2018 06:49 19:54
Saturday, 5th May 2018 06:49 19:54
Sunday, 6th May 2018 06:48 19:55
Monday, 7th May 2018 06:48 19:55
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 06:47 19:56
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 06:47 19:56
Thursday, 10th May 2018 06:46 19:57
Friday, 11th May 2018 06:45 19:57
Saturday, 12th May 2018 06:45 19:58
Sunday, 13th May 2018 06:44 19:58
Monday, 14th May 2018 06:44 19:59
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 06:43 19:59
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 06:43 19:59
Thursday, 17th May 2018 06:43 20:00
Friday, 18th May 2018 06:42 20:00
Saturday, 19th May 2018 06:42 20:01
Sunday, 20th May 2018 06:41 20:01
Monday, 21st May 2018 06:41 20:02
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 06:41 20:02
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 06:41 20:03
Thursday, 24th May 2018 06:40 20:03
Friday, 25th May 2018 06:40 20:04
Saturday, 26th May 2018 06:40 20:04
Sunday, 27th May 2018 06:39 20:05
Monday, 28th May 2018 06:39 20:05
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 06:39 20:05
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 06:39 20:06
Thursday, 31st May 2018 06:39 20:06
  • Book low fares on flights to Varadero, Cuba with Virgin Atlantic
  • Flights depart from London Gatwick Airport
  • Join Flying Club & earn miles with every booking

Back to top

Varadero weather by month

Check Varadero weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Cuba destinations

More Cuba destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^