Weather in Faro in March 2018

Expect 18°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Faro in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Faro in March before you book your next holiday to Algarve in 2018.

Key weather averages for Faro in March

  • 18°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Faro18
    18°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in March in Faro7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 8 days with some rainfall in March in Faro8
    8 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Faro9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Faro12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in March in Faro0
    No heat & humidity
  • 54 mm monthly rainfall in March in Faro54
    54 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in March in Faro5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 16°C sea temperature in March in Faro16
    16°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Algarve
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Faro

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Faro weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Faro in March is a comfortable 18°C (64°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 54mm (2.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 8 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Faro in March is 16°C (61°F).

The weather in Faro in March is represented by Faro.

Faro sunrise & sunset times for March 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Faro in March 2018. Select a month to view Faro sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st March 2018 07:03 18:26
Friday, 2nd March 2018 07:02 18:27
Saturday, 3rd March 2018 07:00 18:28
Sunday, 4th March 2018 06:59 18:29
Monday, 5th March 2018 06:57 18:30
Tuesday, 6th March 2018 06:56 18:31
Wednesday, 7th March 2018 06:55 18:32
Thursday, 8th March 2018 06:53 18:32
Friday, 9th March 2018 06:52 18:33
Saturday, 10th March 2018 06:50 18:34
Sunday, 11th March 2018 06:49 18:35
Monday, 12th March 2018 06:47 18:36
Tuesday, 13th March 2018 06:46 18:37
Wednesday, 14th March 2018 06:44 18:38
Thursday, 15th March 2018 06:43 18:39
Friday, 16th March 2018 06:42 18:40
Saturday, 17th March 2018 06:40 18:41
Sunday, 18th March 2018 06:39 18:42
Monday, 19th March 2018 06:37 18:43
Tuesday, 20th March 2018 06:36 18:43
Wednesday, 21st March 2018 06:34 18:44
Thursday, 22nd March 2018 06:33 18:45
Friday, 23rd March 2018 06:31 18:46
Saturday, 24th March 2018 06:30 18:47
Sunday, 25th March 2018 07:28* 19:48*
Monday, 26th March 2018 07:27 19:49
Tuesday, 27th March 2018 07:25 19:50
Wednesday, 28th March 2018 07:24 19:51
Thursday, 29th March 2018 07:22 19:51
Friday, 30th March 2018 07:21 19:52
Saturday, 31st March 2018 07:19 19:53

*Daylight saving starts - Western European Summer Time (WEST)

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to the Algarve
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Faro weather by month

Check Faro weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Algarve destinations

More Algarve destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^