Weather in Burundi in March 2019

  • 27°C maximum daytime temperature in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)27
    27°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (44% of daylight hours) in March in Burundi5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 23 days with some rainfall in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)23
    23 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)M
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 170 mm monthly rainfall in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)170
    170 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in March in Burundi (Bujumbura)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Burundi? Find the best month to visit Burundi based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 27°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Burundi in March. Check more long-term weather averages for Burundi in March before you book your next holiday to Burundi in 2019/2020. The March weather averages shown above are for Bujumbura.

  • Save on summer holidays to beach & city destinations
  • Book last minute offers on beach holidays, city breaks & more
  • Visit destinations across Europe, Caribbean & worldwide

More about Burundi

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Burundi weather in March

The average maximum daytime temperature in Burundi in March is a warm 27°C (81°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 44% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 170mm (6.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of March with 23 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Burundi in March is represented by Bujumbura.

Burundi sunrise & sunset times for March 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Burundi in March 2019. Select a month to view Burundi sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Burundi sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Bujumbura.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st March 2019 06:10 18:20
Saturday, 2nd March 2019 06:10 18:20
Sunday, 3rd March 2019 06:10 18:19
Monday, 4th March 2019 06:09 18:19
Tuesday, 5th March 2019 06:09 18:19
Wednesday, 6th March 2019 06:09 18:18
Thursday, 7th March 2019 06:09 18:18
Friday, 8th March 2019 06:09 18:18
Saturday, 9th March 2019 06:09 18:17
Sunday, 10th March 2019 06:09 18:17
Monday, 11th March 2019 06:08 18:17
Tuesday, 12th March 2019 06:08 18:16
Wednesday, 13th March 2019 06:08 18:16
Thursday, 14th March 2019 06:08 18:16
Friday, 15th March 2019 06:08 18:15
Saturday, 16th March 2019 06:08 18:15
Sunday, 17th March 2019 06:07 18:15
Monday, 18th March 2019 06:07 18:14
Tuesday, 19th March 2019 06:07 18:14
Wednesday, 20th March 2019 06:07 18:13
Thursday, 21st March 2019 06:07 18:13
Friday, 22nd March 2019 06:06 18:13
Saturday, 23rd March 2019 06:06 18:12
Sunday, 24th March 2019 06:06 18:12
Monday, 25th March 2019 06:06 18:11
Tuesday, 26th March 2019 06:06 18:11
Wednesday, 27th March 2019 06:05 18:11
Thursday, 28th March 2019 06:05 18:10
Friday, 29th March 2019 06:05 18:10
Saturday, 30th March 2019 06:05 18:09
Sunday, 31st March 2019 06:04 18:09
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Burundi destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^