Weather in St Petersburg in January 2019

  • -5°C maximum daytime temperature in January in St Petersburg-5
    -5°C max day temperature
  • 1 hours of sunshine per day (12% of daylight hours) in January in St Petersburg1
    1 hour of sunshine per day
  • 19 days with some rainfall in January in St Petersburg19
    19 days with some rainfall
  • -11°C minimum night-time temperature in January in St Petersburg-11
    -11°C min night temperature
  • 7 hours of daylight per day in January in St Petersburg7
    7 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in St Petersburg0
    No heat & humidity
  • 39 mm monthly rainfall in January in St Petersburg39
    39 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in January in St Petersburg0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index
  • -2°C sea temperature in January in St Petersburg-2
    -2°C sea temperature

Going to St Petersburg? Find the best month to visit St Petersburg based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -5°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 1 hours of sunshine per day in St Petersburg in January. Check more long-term weather averages for St Petersburg in January before you book your next holiday to Russia (Europe) in 2019.

  • Save up to 20% on worldwide car hire in the Avis sale
  • Discount & black out dates vary by destination
  • Travel before 30th June 2018 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st May 2018 · View all Avis offers

More about St Petersburg

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to St Petersburg weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in St Petersburg in January is a very cold -5°C (23°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -11°C (12°F). There is usually 1 hour of bright sunshine each day, which represents 12% of the 7 hours of daylight.

Expect 39mm (1.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 19 days with some rain falling.

The average sea temperature in and around St Petersburg in January is -2°C (28°F).

St Petersburg sunrise & sunset times for January 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for St Petersburg in January 2019. Select a month to view St Petersburg sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st January 2019 10:00 16:04
Wednesday, 2nd January 2019 10:00 16:05
Thursday, 3rd January 2019 09:59 16:07
Friday, 4th January 2019 09:59 16:09
Saturday, 5th January 2019 09:58 16:10
Sunday, 6th January 2019 09:57 16:12
Monday, 7th January 2019 09:56 16:14
Tuesday, 8th January 2019 09:55 16:16
Wednesday, 9th January 2019 09:54 16:18
Thursday, 10th January 2019 09:53 16:20
Friday, 11th January 2019 09:52 16:22
Saturday, 12th January 2019 09:51 16:24
Sunday, 13th January 2019 09:49 16:26
Monday, 14th January 2019 09:48 16:28
Tuesday, 15th January 2019 09:46 16:30
Wednesday, 16th January 2019 09:45 16:32
Thursday, 17th January 2019 09:43 16:35
Friday, 18th January 2019 09:42 16:37
Saturday, 19th January 2019 09:40 16:39
Sunday, 20th January 2019 09:38 16:42
Monday, 21st January 2019 09:36 16:44
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019 09:34 16:47
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019 09:32 16:49
Thursday, 24th January 2019 09:30 16:52
Friday, 25th January 2019 09:28 16:54
Saturday, 26th January 2019 09:26 16:57
Sunday, 27th January 2019 09:24 16:59
Monday, 28th January 2019 09:22 17:02
Tuesday, 29th January 2019 09:20 17:04
Wednesday, 30th January 2019 09:18 17:07
Thursday, 31st January 2019 09:15 17:10
  • Book escorted tours to Europe in summer 2018
  • Prices start from just £279 per person
  • Visit popular destinations across Europe & beyond

Back to top

More Russia (Europe) destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^