Weather in Calcutta in February 2019

  • 29°C maximum daytime temperature in February in Calcutta29
    29°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (64% of daylight hours) in February in Calcutta7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 2 days with some rainfall in February in Calcutta2
    2 days with some rainfall
  • 16°C minimum night-time temperature in February in Calcutta16
    16°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in February in Calcutta11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • Moderate heat & humidity in February in CalcuttaM
    Moderate heat & humidity
  • 23 mm monthly rainfall in February in Calcutta23
    23 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in February in Calcutta9
    9 (Very High) UV index

Going to Calcutta? Find the best month to visit Calcutta based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 29°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Calcutta in February. Check more long-term weather averages for Calcutta in February before you book your next holiday to India in 2019/2020.

  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in India
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

More about Calcutta

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Calcutta weather in February

The average maximum daytime temperature in Calcutta in February is a warm 29°C (84°F) with moderate heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 16°C (61°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 64% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 23mm (0.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of February with 2 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Calcutta sunrise & sunset times for February 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Calcutta in February 2019. Select a month to view Calcutta sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st February 2019 06:16 17:25
Saturday, 2nd February 2019 06:15 17:25
Sunday, 3rd February 2019 06:15 17:26
Monday, 4th February 2019 06:15 17:27
Tuesday, 5th February 2019 06:14 17:27
Wednesday, 6th February 2019 06:14 17:28
Thursday, 7th February 2019 06:13 17:28
Friday, 8th February 2019 06:13 17:29
Saturday, 9th February 2019 06:12 17:30
Sunday, 10th February 2019 06:12 17:30
Monday, 11th February 2019 06:11 17:31
Tuesday, 12th February 2019 06:11 17:31
Wednesday, 13th February 2019 06:10 17:32
Thursday, 14th February 2019 06:09 17:33
Friday, 15th February 2019 06:09 17:33
Saturday, 16th February 2019 06:08 17:34
Sunday, 17th February 2019 06:07 17:34
Monday, 18th February 2019 06:07 17:35
Tuesday, 19th February 2019 06:06 17:35
Wednesday, 20th February 2019 06:05 17:36
Thursday, 21st February 2019 06:05 17:36
Friday, 22nd February 2019 06:04 17:37
Saturday, 23rd February 2019 06:03 17:37
Sunday, 24th February 2019 06:02 17:38
Monday, 25th February 2019 06:02 17:38
Tuesday, 26th February 2019 06:01 17:39
Wednesday, 27th February 2019 06:00 17:39
Thursday, 28th February 2019 05:59 17:40
  • Explore the latest offers on IHG hotels in India
  • Book direcly with IHG online & get the lowest rate
  • Join the IHG Rewards Club for discounts, benefits & more

Back to top

Popular India destinations

More India destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^