Belfast weather in December 2019

  • 8°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Belfast8
    8°C max day temperature
  • 1 hour of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in December in Belfast20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 2°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Belfast2
    2°C min night temperature
  • 7 hours of daylight per day in December in Belfast7
    7 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Belfast0
    No heat & humidity
  • 94 mm monthly rainfall in December in Belfast94
    94 mm of monthly rainfall
  • No UV (maximum) index in December in Belfast0
    No UV (Maximum) Index UV index
  • 10°C sea temperature in December in Belfast10
    10°C sea temperature

Going to Belfast? Find the best month to visit Belfast based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 8°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 1 hours of sunshine per day in Belfast in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Belfast in December before you book your next holiday to UK in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 20% on ALL car hire bookings for Belfast
  • Book online for Belfast airport locations only
  • Standard blackout periods apply

More about Belfast

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Belfast, UK shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Belfast weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Belfast in December is a cool 8°C (46°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 2°C (36°F). There is usually 1 hour of bright sunshine each day, which represents 18% of the 7 hours of daylight.

Expect 94mm (3.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 20 days with some rain falling.

The average sea temperature in and around Belfast in December is 10°C (50°F).

Belfast sunrise & sunset times for December 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Belfast in December 2019. Select a month to view Belfast sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st December 2019 08:22 16:03
Monday, 2nd December 2019 08:23 16:02
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019 08:25 16:01
Wednesday, 4th December 2019 08:26 16:01
Thursday, 5th December 2019 08:28 16:00
Friday, 6th December 2019 08:29 16:00
Saturday, 7th December 2019 08:31 15:59
Sunday, 8th December 2019 08:32 15:59
Monday, 9th December 2019 08:33 15:58
Tuesday, 10th December 2019 08:34 15:58
Wednesday, 11th December 2019 08:35 15:58
Thursday, 12th December 2019 08:37 15:58
Friday, 13th December 2019 08:38 15:58
Saturday, 14th December 2019 08:39 15:58
Sunday, 15th December 2019 08:40 15:58
Monday, 16th December 2019 08:40 15:58
Tuesday, 17th December 2019 08:41 15:58
Wednesday, 18th December 2019 08:42 15:58
Thursday, 19th December 2019 08:43 15:58
Friday, 20th December 2019 08:43 15:59
Saturday, 21st December 2019 08:44 15:59
Sunday, 22nd December 2019 08:44 16:00
Monday, 23rd December 2019 08:45 16:00
Tuesday, 24th December 2019 08:45 16:01
Wednesday, 25th December 2019 08:46 16:02
Thursday, 26th December 2019 08:46 16:02
Friday, 27th December 2019 08:46 16:03
Saturday, 28th December 2019 08:46 16:04
Sunday, 29th December 2019 08:46 16:05
Monday, 30th December 2019 08:46 16:06
Tuesday, 31st December 2019 08:46 16:07
  • Save up to 20% on ALL car hire bookings for Belfast
  • Book online for Belfast airport locations only
  • Standard blackout periods apply

Back to top

More UK destinations

All UK destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Popular travel offers

Top ^