Alesund weather in August 2019

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Alesund15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 21 days with some rainfall in August in Alesund21
    21 days with some rainfall
  • 9°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Alesund9
    9°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in August in Alesund16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in August in Alesund0
    No heat & humidity
  • 117 mm monthly rainfall in August in Alesund117
    117 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 4 (Moderate) in August in Alesund4
    4 (Moderate) UV index
  • 14°C sea temperature in August in Alesund14
    14°C sea temperature

Going to Alesund? Find the best month to visit Alesund based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Alesund in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Alesund in August before you book your next holiday to Norway in 2019/2020.

  • Browse the top holiday offers to Norway
  • Check out the Tripadvisor rating before you book
  • Filter deals by price, star rating, duration, month & more

More about Alesund

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Alesund, Norway shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Alesund weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Alesund in August is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 9°C (48°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 31% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 117mm (4.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 21 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (4 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Alesund in August is 14°C (57°F).

Alesund sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Alesund in August 2019. Select a month to view Alesund sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 04:56 22:25
Friday, 2nd August 2019 04:59 22:22
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:02 22:19
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:05 22:16
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:08 22:13
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:10 22:10
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:13 22:07
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:16 22:04
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:19 22:01
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:22 21:58
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:24 21:55
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:27 21:52
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:30 21:49
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:33 21:45
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:36 21:42
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:38 21:39
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:41 21:36
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:44 21:33
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:47 21:29
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:50 21:26
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:52 21:23
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:55 21:20
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:58 21:17
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:00 21:13
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:03 21:10
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:06 21:07
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:09 21:03
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:11 21:00
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:14 20:57
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:17 20:54
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:19 20:50
  • Browse last minute skiing holiday deals for Europe
  • Book holidays to Andorra, Austria, France, Italy & Switzerland
  • Discount offer cannot be combined with other deals

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 31st Mar 2019 · View all Inghams offers

Back to top

More Norway destinations

All Norway destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^