Madurai weather in August 2019

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Madurai32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 4 days with some rainfall in August in Madurai4
    4 days with some rainfall
  • 24°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Madurai24
    24°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in Madurai12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Extreme heat & humidity in August in MaduraiE
    Extreme heat & humidity
  • 140 mm monthly rainfall in August in Madurai140
    140 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in Madurai11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Madurai? Find the best month to visit Madurai based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Madurai in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Madurai in August before you book your next holiday to India in 2019/2020.

  • Book online & save 13% on holidays to India
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Madurai

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for Madurai, India shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Madurai weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Madurai in August is a hot 32°C (90°F) with extreme heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 24°C (75°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 140mm (5.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 4 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Madurai sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Madurai in August 2019. Select a month to view Madurai sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 06:07 18:41
Friday, 2nd August 2019 06:07 18:40
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 06:07 18:40
Sunday, 4th August 2019 06:08 18:40
Monday, 5th August 2019 06:08 18:39
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 06:08 18:39
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 06:08 18:39
Thursday, 8th August 2019 06:08 18:38
Friday, 9th August 2019 06:08 18:38
Saturday, 10th August 2019 06:08 18:38
Sunday, 11th August 2019 06:08 18:37
Monday, 12th August 2019 06:08 18:37
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 06:08 18:36
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 06:08 18:36
Thursday, 15th August 2019 06:08 18:36
Friday, 16th August 2019 06:09 18:35
Saturday, 17th August 2019 06:09 18:35
Sunday, 18th August 2019 06:09 18:34
Monday, 19th August 2019 06:09 18:34
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 06:09 18:33
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 06:09 18:33
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 06:09 18:32
Friday, 23rd August 2019 06:09 18:32
Saturday, 24th August 2019 06:09 18:31
Sunday, 25th August 2019 06:09 18:31
Monday, 26th August 2019 06:09 18:30
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 06:09 18:30
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 06:09 18:29
Thursday, 29th August 2019 06:08 18:29
Friday, 30th August 2019 06:08 18:28
Saturday, 31st August 2019 06:08 18:27
  • Book online & save 13% on holidays to India
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular India destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in India in August. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More India destinations

All India destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^