Weather in Cyprus in August 2019

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (85% of daylight hours) in August in Cyprus11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in August in Cyprus (Paphos)1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Cyprus (Paphos)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Cyprus (Paphos)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 2 mm monthly rainfall in August in Cyprus (Paphos)2
    2 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in August in Cyprus (Paphos)10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)28
    28°C sea temperature

Going to Cyprus? Find the best month to visit Cyprus based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Cyprus in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Cyprus in August before you book your next holiday to Cyprus in 2019/2020. The August weather averages shown above are for Paphos.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Cyprus
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Cyprus

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Cyprus weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cyprus in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 85% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 2mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cyprus in August is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Cyprus in August is represented by Paphos.

Cyprus sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cyprus in August 2019. Select a month to view Cyprus sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Cyprus sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Paphos.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:00 18:53
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:01 18:52
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:01 18:51
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:02 18:50
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:03 18:49
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:03 18:48
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:04 18:47
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:05 18:46
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:06 18:45
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:06 18:44
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:07 18:43
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:08 18:42
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:09 18:41
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:09 18:40
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:10 18:39
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:11 18:38
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:12 18:37
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:12 18:35
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:13 18:34
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:14 18:33
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:15 18:32
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:15 18:31
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:16 18:29
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:17 18:28
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:18 18:27
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:18 18:25
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:19 18:24
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:20 18:23
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:21 18:21
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:21 18:20
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:22 18:19
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Cyprus
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Cyprus destinations

More Cyprus destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^