Weather in Cyprus in August 2018

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Cyprus in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Cyprus in August before you book your next holiday to Cyprus in 2018. The August weather averages shown below are for Paphos.

Key weather averages for Cyprus in August

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (85% of daylight hours) in August in Cyprus11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in August in Cyprus (Paphos)1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 21°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)21
    21°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Cyprus (Paphos)13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in Cyprus (Paphos)H
    High heat & humidity
  • 2 mm monthly rainfall in August in Cyprus (Paphos)2
    2 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 10 (Very High) in August in Cyprus (Paphos)10
    10 (Very High) UV index
  • 28°C sea temperature in August in Cyprus (Paphos)28
    28°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Cyprus
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Cyprus

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Cyprus weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cyprus in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 21°C (70°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 85% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 2mm (0.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (10 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cyprus in August is 28°C (82°F).

The weather in Cyprus in August is represented by Paphos.

Cyprus sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cyprus in August 2018. Select a month to view Cyprus sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Cyprus sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Paphos.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:00 19:53
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:01 19:52
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:01 19:51
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:02 19:50
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:03 19:49
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:04 19:48
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:04 19:47
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:05 19:46
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:06 19:45
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:07 19:44
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:07 19:43
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:08 19:42
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:09 19:41
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:10 19:40
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:10 19:39
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:11 19:37
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:12 19:36
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:13 19:35
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:13 19:34
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:14 19:33
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:15 19:31
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:16 19:30
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:16 19:29
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:17 19:28
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:18 19:26
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:19 19:25
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:19 19:24
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:20 19:22
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:21 19:21
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:21 19:20
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:22 19:18
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Cyprus
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Cyprus weather by month

Check Cyprus weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Cyprus destinations

More Cyprus destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^