Weather in Istanbul in May 2019

  • 21°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Istanbul21
    21°C max day temperature
  • 10 hours of sunshine per day (67% of daylight hours) in May in Istanbul10
    10 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in May in Istanbul9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Istanbul12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 14 hours of daylight per day in May in Istanbul14
    14 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Istanbul0
    No heat & humidity
  • 35 mm monthly rainfall in May in Istanbul35
    35 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Istanbul7
    7 (High) UV index
  • 15°C sea temperature in May in Istanbul15
    15°C sea temperature

Going to Istanbul? Find the best month to visit Istanbul based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 21°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 10 hours of sunshine per day in Istanbul in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Istanbul in May before you book your next holiday to Turkey in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Turkey
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Istanbul

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Istanbul, Turkey shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Istanbul weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Istanbul in May is a comfortable 21°C (70°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 10 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 67% of the 14 hours of daylight.

Expect 35mm (1.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Istanbul in May is 15°C (59°F).

Istanbul sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Istanbul in May 2019. Select a month to view Istanbul sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:03 20:00
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:01 20:01
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:00 20:02
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:59 20:03
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:58 20:05
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:57 20:06
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:55 20:07
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:54 20:08
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:53 20:09
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:52 20:10
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:51 20:11
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:50 20:12
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:49 20:13
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:48 20:14
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:47 20:15
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:46 20:16
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:45 20:17
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:44 20:18
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:43 20:19
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:42 20:19
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:41 20:20
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:41 20:21
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:40 20:22
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:39 20:23
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:39 20:24
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:38 20:25
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:37 20:26
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:37 20:27
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:36 20:27
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:35 20:28
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:35 20:29
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Turkey
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Popular Turkey destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Turkey in May. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Turkey destinations

All Turkey destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^