Weather in Cha Am in May 2018

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Cha Am in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Cha Am in May before you book your next holiday to Thailand in 2018.

Key weather averages for Cha Am in May

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Cha Am33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (52% of daylight hours) in May in Cha Am7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in May in Cha Am14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 25°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Cha Am25
    25°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Cha Am13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in Cha AmVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 139 mm monthly rainfall in May in Cha Am139
    139 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Cha Am11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 31°C sea temperature in May in Cha Am31
    31°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Save up to 10% on holidays to Thailand
  • Book online with Thomson to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Cha Am

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Cha Am weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Cha Am in May is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 25°C (77°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 52% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 139mm (5.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Cha Am in May is 31°C (88°F).

The weather in Cha Am in May is represented by Cha Am.

Cha Am sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Cha Am in May 2018. Select a month to view Cha Am sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:00 18:35
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 05:59 18:35
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 05:59 18:35
Friday, 4th May 2018 05:59 18:35
Saturday, 5th May 2018 05:58 18:36
Sunday, 6th May 2018 05:58 18:36
Monday, 7th May 2018 05:57 18:36
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 05:57 18:36
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 05:57 18:37
Thursday, 10th May 2018 05:56 18:37
Friday, 11th May 2018 05:56 18:37
Saturday, 12th May 2018 05:56 18:37
Sunday, 13th May 2018 05:56 18:37
Monday, 14th May 2018 05:55 18:38
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 05:55 18:38
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 05:55 18:38
Thursday, 17th May 2018 05:55 18:38
Friday, 18th May 2018 05:54 18:39
Saturday, 19th May 2018 05:54 18:39
Sunday, 20th May 2018 05:54 18:39
Monday, 21st May 2018 05:54 18:40
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 05:54 18:40
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 05:54 18:40
Thursday, 24th May 2018 05:54 18:40
Friday, 25th May 2018 05:53 18:41
Saturday, 26th May 2018 05:53 18:41
Sunday, 27th May 2018 05:53 18:41
Monday, 28th May 2018 05:53 18:42
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 05:53 18:42
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 05:53 18:42
Thursday, 31st May 2018 05:53 18:43
  • Browse the latest offers on tours to Thailand
  • Adventure holidays & tours from just £499 per person
  • Prices shown with and without flights where available

Back to top

Cha Am weather by month

Check Cha Am weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Thailand destinations

More Thailand destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^