Weather in Florence in May 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Florence23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in May in Florence8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in May in Florence12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Florence11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Florence15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Florence0
    No heat & humidity
  • 67 mm monthly rainfall in May in Florence67
    67 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Florence7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Florence? Find the best month to visit Florence based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Florence in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Florence in May before you book your next holiday to Tuscany in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 25% on hotels in Europe, Middle East & Africa
  • Book hotel stays in the Hilton winter sale
  • Travel before 29th May 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all Hilton offers

More about Florence

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Florence, Tuscany shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Florence weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Florence in May is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 67mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Florence sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Florence in May 2019. Select a month to view Florence sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:08 20:17
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:06 20:18
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:05 20:20
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:04 20:21
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:02 20:22
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:01 20:23
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:00 20:24
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 05:58 20:25
Thursday, 9th May 2019 05:57 20:27
Friday, 10th May 2019 05:56 20:28
Saturday, 11th May 2019 05:55 20:29
Sunday, 12th May 2019 05:53 20:30
Monday, 13th May 2019 05:52 20:31
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 05:51 20:32
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 05:50 20:33
Thursday, 16th May 2019 05:49 20:34
Friday, 17th May 2019 05:48 20:35
Saturday, 18th May 2019 05:47 20:36
Sunday, 19th May 2019 05:46 20:38
Monday, 20th May 2019 05:45 20:39
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 05:44 20:40
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 05:43 20:41
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 05:42 20:42
Friday, 24th May 2019 05:42 20:43
Saturday, 25th May 2019 05:41 20:44
Sunday, 26th May 2019 05:40 20:45
Monday, 27th May 2019 05:39 20:45
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 05:39 20:46
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 05:38 20:47
Thursday, 30th May 2019 05:37 20:48
Friday, 31st May 2019 05:37 20:49
  • Save an extra 10% on cheap car hire worldwide
  • With this exclusive Holiday Autos discount code
  • Travel before 31st December 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******vel

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018 · View all Holiday Autos offers

Back to top

More Tuscany destinations

All Tuscany destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^