Weather in Florence in May 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Florence23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (51% of daylight hours) in May in Florence8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in May in Florence12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 11°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Florence11
    11°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Florence15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Florence0
    No heat & humidity
  • 67 mm monthly rainfall in May in Florence67
    67 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 7 (High) in May in Florence7
    7 (High) UV index

Going to Florence? Find the best month to visit Florence based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Florence in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Florence in May before you book your next holiday to Tuscany in 2019/2020.

  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

More about Florence

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Florence weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Florence in May is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 11°C (52°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 51% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 67mm (2.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (7 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Florence sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Florence in May 2019. Select a month to view Florence sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 05:08 19:17
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 05:06 19:18
Friday, 3rd May 2019 05:05 19:20
Saturday, 4th May 2019 05:04 19:21
Sunday, 5th May 2019 05:02 19:22
Monday, 6th May 2019 05:01 19:23
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 05:00 19:24
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 04:58 19:25
Thursday, 9th May 2019 04:57 19:27
Friday, 10th May 2019 04:56 19:28
Saturday, 11th May 2019 04:55 19:29
Sunday, 12th May 2019 04:53 19:30
Monday, 13th May 2019 04:52 19:31
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 04:51 19:32
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 04:50 19:33
Thursday, 16th May 2019 04:49 19:34
Friday, 17th May 2019 04:48 19:35
Saturday, 18th May 2019 04:47 19:36
Sunday, 19th May 2019 04:46 19:38
Monday, 20th May 2019 04:45 19:39
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 04:44 19:40
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 04:43 19:41
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 04:42 19:42
Friday, 24th May 2019 04:42 19:43
Saturday, 25th May 2019 04:41 19:44
Sunday, 26th May 2019 04:40 19:45
Monday, 27th May 2019 04:39 19:45
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 04:39 19:46
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 04:38 19:47
Thursday, 30th May 2019 04:37 19:48
Friday, 31st May 2019 04:37 19:49
  • Pay low deposits on ALL holidays departing in 2019/2020
  • Pay just £49 per person on holidays to Europe (Otherwise £99)
  • Travel between 1st Jan 2019 & 31st Dec 2020 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Wednesday 31st October 2018 · View all Cosmos offers

Back to top

More Tuscany destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^