Karlovy Vary weather in May 2020

  • 16°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Karlovy Vary16
    16°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in May in Karlovy Vary15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 6°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Karlovy Vary6
    6°C min night temperature
  • 15 hours of daylight per day in May in Karlovy Vary15
    15 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in May in Karlovy Vary0
    No heat & humidity
  • 58 mm monthly rainfall in May in Karlovy Vary58
    58 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 6 (High) in May in Karlovy Vary6
    6 (High) UV index

Going to Karlovy Vary? Find the best month to visit Karlovy Vary based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 16°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Karlovy Vary in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Karlovy Vary in May before you book your next holiday to Czech Republic in 2020/2021.

  • Save on last minute solo holiday offers with Just You
  • Browse top deals departing in the next few months
  • Book holidays to Italy, Croatia, Spain & further afield

More about Karlovy Vary

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The May weather guide for Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Karlovy Vary weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Karlovy Vary in May is a comfortable 16°C (61°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 6°C (43°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 41% of the 15 hours of daylight.

Expect 58mm (2.3 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be high (6 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Karlovy Vary sunrise & sunset times for May 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Karlovy Vary in May 2020. Select a month to view Karlovy Vary sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st May 2020 05:44 20:28
Saturday, 2nd May 2020 05:42 20:30
Sunday, 3rd May 2020 05:40 20:32
Monday, 4th May 2020 05:38 20:33
Tuesday, 5th May 2020 05:37 20:35
Wednesday, 6th May 2020 05:35 20:36
Thursday, 7th May 2020 05:33 20:38
Friday, 8th May 2020 05:32 20:39
Saturday, 9th May 2020 05:30 20:41
Sunday, 10th May 2020 05:29 20:42
Monday, 11th May 2020 05:27 20:44
Tuesday, 12th May 2020 05:26 20:45
Wednesday, 13th May 2020 05:24 20:47
Thursday, 14th May 2020 05:23 20:48
Friday, 15th May 2020 05:21 20:49
Saturday, 16th May 2020 05:20 20:51
Sunday, 17th May 2020 05:18 20:52
Monday, 18th May 2020 05:17 20:54
Tuesday, 19th May 2020 05:16 20:55
Wednesday, 20th May 2020 05:15 20:56
Thursday, 21st May 2020 05:13 20:58
Friday, 22nd May 2020 05:12 20:59
Saturday, 23rd May 2020 05:11 21:00
Sunday, 24th May 2020 05:10 21:01
Monday, 25th May 2020 05:09 21:03
Tuesday, 26th May 2020 05:08 21:04
Wednesday, 27th May 2020 05:07 21:05
Thursday, 28th May 2020 05:06 21:06
Friday, 29th May 2020 05:05 21:07
Saturday, 30th May 2020 05:05 21:08
Sunday, 31st May 2020 05:04 21:09
  • Save on last minute solo holiday offers with Just You
  • Browse top deals departing in the next few months
  • Book holidays to Italy, Croatia, Spain & further afield

Back to top

More Czech Republic destinations

All Czech Republic destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^