Weather in Salina in August 2018

  • 30°C maximum daytime temperature in August in Salina30
    30°C max day temperature
  • 11 hours of sunshine per day (79% of daylight hours) in August in Salina11
    11 hours of sunshine per day
  • 1 day with some rainfall in August in Salina1
    1 day with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in August in Salina22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in August in Salina13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • High heat & humidity in August in SalinaH
    High heat & humidity
  • 6 mm monthly rainfall in August in Salina6
    6 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 9 (Very High) in August in Salina9
    9 (Very High) UV index
  • 27°C sea temperature in August in Salina27
    27°C sea temperature

Going to Salina? Find the best month to visit Salina based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 30°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 11 hours of sunshine per day in Salina in August. Check more long-term weather averages for Salina in August before you book your next holiday to Malta in 2018.

  • Book online & save up to 10% on holidays to Malta
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Salina

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Salina weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in Salina in August is a hot 30°C (86°F) with high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 11 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 79% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 6mm (0.2 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 1 day with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (9 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Salina in August is 27°C (81°F).

Salina sunrise & sunset times for August 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Salina in August 2018. Select a month to view Salina sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st August 2018 06:10 20:07
Thursday, 2nd August 2018 06:10 20:06
Friday, 3rd August 2018 06:11 20:05
Saturday, 4th August 2018 06:12 20:04
Sunday, 5th August 2018 06:13 20:03
Monday, 6th August 2018 06:13 20:02
Tuesday, 7th August 2018 06:14 20:01
Wednesday, 8th August 2018 06:15 20:00
Thursday, 9th August 2018 06:16 19:59
Friday, 10th August 2018 06:17 19:58
Saturday, 11th August 2018 06:17 19:57
Sunday, 12th August 2018 06:18 19:56
Monday, 13th August 2018 06:19 19:55
Tuesday, 14th August 2018 06:20 19:54
Wednesday, 15th August 2018 06:21 19:52
Thursday, 16th August 2018 06:21 19:51
Friday, 17th August 2018 06:22 19:50
Saturday, 18th August 2018 06:23 19:49
Sunday, 19th August 2018 06:24 19:48
Monday, 20th August 2018 06:25 19:46
Tuesday, 21st August 2018 06:25 19:45
Wednesday, 22nd August 2018 06:26 19:44
Thursday, 23rd August 2018 06:27 19:42
Friday, 24th August 2018 06:28 19:41
Saturday, 25th August 2018 06:28 19:40
Sunday, 26th August 2018 06:29 19:38
Monday, 27th August 2018 06:30 19:37
Tuesday, 28th August 2018 06:31 19:36
Wednesday, 29th August 2018 06:32 19:34
Thursday, 30th August 2018 06:32 19:33
Friday, 31st August 2018 06:33 19:32
  • Book online & save up to 10% on holidays to Malta
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Popular Malta destinations

More Malta destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^