Weather in Stellenbosch in June 2018

Expect 17°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Stellenbosch in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Stellenbosch in June before you book your next holiday to South Africa in 2018.

Key weather averages for Stellenbosch in June

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Stellenbosch17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in June in Stellenbosch6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in June in Stellenbosch13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Stellenbosch7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in June in Stellenbosch10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Stellenbosch0
    No heat & humidity
  • 165 mm monthly rainfall in June in Stellenbosch165
    165 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in June in Stellenbosch3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book special offers on Virgin Atlantic flights to Jo'burg, South Africa
  • Flights depart from London Heathrow Airport
  • Return flights to Johannesburg from £539

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 27th November 2017 · View all Virgin Atlantic offers

More about Stellenbosch

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Stellenbosch weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Stellenbosch in June is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 165mm (6.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The weather in Stellenbosch in June is represented by Stellenbosch.

Stellenbosch sunrise & sunset times for June 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Stellenbosch in June 2018. Select a month to view Stellenbosch sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st June 2018 07:41 17:44
Saturday, 2nd June 2018 07:42 17:43
Sunday, 3rd June 2018 07:42 17:43
Monday, 4th June 2018 07:43 17:43
Tuesday, 5th June 2018 07:43 17:43
Wednesday, 6th June 2018 07:44 17:42
Thursday, 7th June 2018 07:44 17:42
Friday, 8th June 2018 07:45 17:42
Saturday, 9th June 2018 07:45 17:42
Sunday, 10th June 2018 07:46 17:42
Monday, 11th June 2018 07:46 17:42
Tuesday, 12th June 2018 07:47 17:42
Wednesday, 13th June 2018 07:47 17:42
Thursday, 14th June 2018 07:47 17:42
Friday, 15th June 2018 07:48 17:42
Saturday, 16th June 2018 07:48 17:42
Sunday, 17th June 2018 07:49 17:42
Monday, 18th June 2018 07:49 17:43
Tuesday, 19th June 2018 07:49 17:43
Wednesday, 20th June 2018 07:49 17:43
Thursday, 21st June 2018 07:50 17:43
Friday, 22nd June 2018 07:50 17:43
Saturday, 23rd June 2018 07:50 17:44
Sunday, 24th June 2018 07:50 17:44
Monday, 25th June 2018 07:50 17:44
Tuesday, 26th June 2018 07:50 17:45
Wednesday, 27th June 2018 07:50 17:45
Thursday, 28th June 2018 07:51 17:45
Friday, 29th June 2018 07:51 17:46
Saturday, 30th June 2018 07:51 17:46
  • Search Momondo for cheap flights to South Africa
  • Find the best prices & flight routes from top airlines
  • Compare leading flight offers before booking online

Back to top

Stellenbosch weather by month

Check Stellenbosch weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular South Africa destinations

More South Africa destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^