Weather in Stellenbosch in June 2019

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Stellenbosch17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (55% of daylight hours) in June in Stellenbosch6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 13 days with some rainfall in June in Stellenbosch13
    13 days with some rainfall
  • 7°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Stellenbosch7
    7°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in June in Stellenbosch10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Stellenbosch0
    No heat & humidity
  • 165 mm monthly rainfall in June in Stellenbosch165
    165 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in June in Stellenbosch3
    3 (Moderate) UV index

Going to Stellenbosch? Find the best month to visit Stellenbosch based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 17°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Stellenbosch in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Stellenbosch in June before you book your next holiday to South Africa in 2019/2020.

  • Browse low fares on Qatar Airways flights worldwide
  • Depart from Birmingham, Edinburgh, Heathrow & Manchester
  • Book flights to Dubai, Bali, Thailand, Australia & more

More about Stellenbosch

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Stellenbosch weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Stellenbosch in June is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cold 7°C (45°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 55% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 165mm (6.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 13 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Stellenbosch sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Stellenbosch in June 2019. Select a month to view Stellenbosch sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 07:41 17:44
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 07:42 17:43
Monday, 3rd June 2019 07:42 17:43
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 07:43 17:43
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 07:43 17:43
Thursday, 6th June 2019 07:44 17:43
Friday, 7th June 2019 07:44 17:42
Saturday, 8th June 2019 07:45 17:42
Sunday, 9th June 2019 07:45 17:42
Monday, 10th June 2019 07:46 17:42
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 07:46 17:42
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 07:47 17:42
Thursday, 13th June 2019 07:47 17:42
Friday, 14th June 2019 07:47 17:42
Saturday, 15th June 2019 07:48 17:42
Sunday, 16th June 2019 07:48 17:42
Monday, 17th June 2019 07:48 17:42
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 07:49 17:43
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 07:49 17:43
Thursday, 20th June 2019 07:49 17:43
Friday, 21st June 2019 07:50 17:43
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 07:50 17:43
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 07:50 17:44
Monday, 24th June 2019 07:50 17:44
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 07:50 17:44
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 07:50 17:44
Thursday, 27th June 2019 07:50 17:45
Friday, 28th June 2019 07:51 17:45
Saturday, 29th June 2019 07:51 17:46
Sunday, 30th June 2019 07:51 17:46
  • Save 15% on the Park Inn by Radisson best rates
  • Book direct with Park Inn - terms & conditions apply
  • Hotels available in Europe, Africa & the Middle East

Back to top

Popular South Africa destinations

More South Africa destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^