Weather in Lyon in June 2019

  • 23°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Lyon23
    23°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in June in Lyon8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in June in Lyon12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 12°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Lyon12
    12°C min night temperature
  • 16 hours of daylight per day in June in Lyon16
    16 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in June in Lyon0
    No heat & humidity
  • 78 mm monthly rainfall in June in Lyon78
    78 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 8 (Very High) in June in Lyon8
    8 (Very High) UV index

Going to Lyon? Find the best month to visit Lyon based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 23°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Lyon in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Lyon in June before you book your next holiday to France in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA 5% on 3, 4 & 6 day Paris passes
  • Pre-book online with the exclusive Paris Pass promo code
  • Discount does not include the travel element
Show discount codeShow discount code ******VEL

Expires at 23:59 on Monday 31st Dec 2018

More about Lyon

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The June weather guide for Lyon, France shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Lyon weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Lyon in June is a warm 23°C (73°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 12°C (54°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 16 hours of daylight.

Expect 78mm (3.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be very high (8 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Lyon sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Lyon in June 2019. Select a month to view Lyon sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 05:55 21:23
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 05:54 21:24
Monday, 3rd June 2019 05:54 21:24
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 05:53 21:25
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 05:53 21:26
Thursday, 6th June 2019 05:52 21:27
Friday, 7th June 2019 05:52 21:27
Saturday, 8th June 2019 05:51 21:28
Sunday, 9th June 2019 05:51 21:29
Monday, 10th June 2019 05:51 21:29
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 05:51 21:30
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 05:51 21:31
Thursday, 13th June 2019 05:50 21:31
Friday, 14th June 2019 05:50 21:32
Saturday, 15th June 2019 05:50 21:32
Sunday, 16th June 2019 05:50 21:32
Monday, 17th June 2019 05:50 21:33
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 05:50 21:33
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 05:50 21:34
Thursday, 20th June 2019 05:51 21:34
Friday, 21st June 2019 05:51 21:34
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 05:51 21:34
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 05:51 21:34
Monday, 24th June 2019 05:52 21:34
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 05:52 21:35
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 05:52 21:35
Thursday, 27th June 2019 05:53 21:35
Friday, 28th June 2019 05:53 21:35
Saturday, 29th June 2019 05:54 21:34
Sunday, 30th June 2019 05:54 21:34
  • Browse the latest solo holiday deals to France
  • Prices start from just £479 including all travel
  • Filter results by preferred price, travel dates & holiday type

Back to top

Popular France destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in France in June. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More France destinations

All France destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^