Weather in Santa Cruz in January 2018

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Santa Cruz in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Santa Cruz in January before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2018.

Key weather averages for Santa Cruz in January

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Santa Cruz19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day (45% of daylight hours) in January in Santa Cruz5
    5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 20 days with some rainfall in January in Santa Cruz20
    20 days with some rainfall
  • 13°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Santa Cruz13
    13°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in January in Santa Cruz10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Santa Cruz0
    No heat & humidity
  • 96 mm monthly rainfall in January in Santa Cruz96
    96 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in January in Santa Cruz3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 18°C sea temperature in January in Santa Cruz18
    18°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book one week holiday to Madeira & get 2nd week FREE
  • Browse the latest deals on Madeira holidays
  • Filter holidays by star rating, board basis & more

More about Santa Cruz

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Santa Cruz weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Santa Cruz in January is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 13°C (55°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 96mm (3.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 20 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Santa Cruz in January is 18°C (64°F).

The weather in Santa Cruz in January is represented by Santa Cruz.

Santa Cruz sunrise & sunset times for January 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Santa Cruz in January 2018. Select a month to view Santa Cruz sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st January 2018 09:25 18:52
Tuesday, 2nd January 2018 09:25 18:52
Wednesday, 3rd January 2018 09:25 18:53
Thursday, 4th January 2018 09:25 18:54
Friday, 5th January 2018 09:25 18:55
Saturday, 6th January 2018 09:25 18:56
Sunday, 7th January 2018 09:25 18:57
Monday, 8th January 2018 09:25 18:58
Tuesday, 9th January 2018 09:25 18:59
Wednesday, 10th January 2018 09:24 19:00
Thursday, 11th January 2018 09:24 19:01
Friday, 12th January 2018 09:24 19:02
Saturday, 13th January 2018 09:24 19:03
Sunday, 14th January 2018 09:23 19:04
Monday, 15th January 2018 09:23 19:05
Tuesday, 16th January 2018 09:23 19:06
Wednesday, 17th January 2018 09:22 19:07
Thursday, 18th January 2018 09:22 19:08
Friday, 19th January 2018 09:21 19:10
Saturday, 20th January 2018 09:21 19:11
Sunday, 21st January 2018 09:20 19:12
Monday, 22nd January 2018 09:20 19:13
Tuesday, 23rd January 2018 09:19 19:14
Wednesday, 24th January 2018 09:18 19:15
Thursday, 25th January 2018 09:18 19:16
Friday, 26th January 2018 09:17 19:18
Saturday, 27th January 2018 09:16 19:19
Sunday, 28th January 2018 09:15 19:20
Monday, 29th January 2018 09:15 19:21
Tuesday, 30th January 2018 09:14 19:22
Wednesday, 31st January 2018 09:13 19:23
  • Explore the latest offers on holidays to Madeira
  • Filter deals by departure airport, price & star rating
  • Holiday prices shown are per person

Back to top

Santa Cruz weather by month

Check Santa Cruz weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

More Madeira destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^