Ribeira Brava weather in January 2020

  • 15°C maximum daytime temperature in January in Ribeira Brava15
    15°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in January in Ribeira Brava12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in January in Ribeira Brava10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 10 hours of daylight per day in January in Ribeira Brava10
    10 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in January in Ribeira Brava0
    No heat & humidity
  • 112 mm monthly rainfall in January in Ribeira Brava112
    112 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in January in Ribeira Brava3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 19°C sea temperature in January in Ribeira Brava19
    19°C sea temperature

Going to Ribeira Brava? Find the best month to visit Ribeira Brava based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 15°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Ribeira Brava in January. Check more long-term weather averages for Ribeira Brava in January before you book your next holiday to Madeira in 2020/2021.

  • Save up to £300 on selected holidays in 2019/2020
  • Min Spend: £300 off £3,500, £150 off £1,750 & £75 off £800
  • Travel before 31st October 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******KIT

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st May 2019 · View all Thomas Cook offers

More about Ribeira Brava

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The January weather guide for Ribeira Brava, Madeira shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Ribeira Brava weather in January

The average maximum daytime temperature in Ribeira Brava in January is a comfortable 15°C (59°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 45% of the 10 hours of daylight.

Expect 112mm (4.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of January with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Ribeira Brava in January is 19°C (66°F).

Ribeira Brava sunrise & sunset times for January 2020

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Ribeira Brava in January 2020. Select a month to view Ribeira Brava sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 08:10 18:13
Thursday, 2nd January 2020 08:10 18:14
Friday, 3rd January 2020 08:11 18:14
Saturday, 4th January 2020 08:11 18:15
Sunday, 5th January 2020 08:11 18:16
Monday, 6th January 2020 08:11 18:17
Tuesday, 7th January 2020 08:11 18:18
Wednesday, 8th January 2020 08:11 18:18
Thursday, 9th January 2020 08:11 18:19
Friday, 10th January 2020 08:11 18:20
Saturday, 11th January 2020 08:11 18:21
Sunday, 12th January 2020 08:11 18:22
Monday, 13th January 2020 08:11 18:23
Tuesday, 14th January 2020 08:11 18:24
Wednesday, 15th January 2020 08:11 18:25
Thursday, 16th January 2020 08:10 18:25
Friday, 17th January 2020 08:10 18:26
Saturday, 18th January 2020 08:10 18:27
Sunday, 19th January 2020 08:10 18:28
Monday, 20th January 2020 08:09 18:29
Tuesday, 21st January 2020 08:09 18:30
Wednesday, 22nd January 2020 08:09 18:31
Thursday, 23rd January 2020 08:08 18:32
Friday, 24th January 2020 08:08 18:33
Saturday, 25th January 2020 08:07 18:34
Sunday, 26th January 2020 08:07 18:35
Monday, 27th January 2020 08:06 18:36
Tuesday, 28th January 2020 08:06 18:37
Wednesday, 29th January 2020 08:05 18:38
Thursday, 30th January 2020 08:05 18:39
Friday, 31st January 2020 08:04 18:40
  • Save up to £300 on selected holidays in 2019/2020
  • Min Spend: £300 off £3,500, £150 off £1,750 & £75 off £800
  • Travel before 31st October 2020 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******KIT

Expires at 23:59 on Friday 31st May 2019 · View all Thomas Cook offers

Back to top

Popular Madeira destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Madeira in January. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Madeira destinations

All Madeira destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^