Weather in Medicine Hat in December 2018

  • -3°C maximum daytime temperature in December in Medicine Hat-3
    -3°C max day temperature
  • 3 hours of sunshine per day (34% of daylight hours) in December in Medicine Hat3
    3 hours of sunshine per day
  • 9 days with some rainfall in December in Medicine Hat9
    9 days with some rainfall
  • -14°C minimum night-time temperature in December in Medicine Hat-14
    -14°C min night temperature
  • 8 hours of daylight per day in December in Medicine Hat8
    8 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in December in Medicine Hat0
    No heat & humidity
  • 16 mm monthly rainfall in December in Medicine Hat16
    16 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 1 (Low) in December in Medicine Hat1
    1 (Low) UV index

Going to Medicine Hat? Find the best month to visit Medicine Hat based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect -3°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 3 hours of sunshine per day in Medicine Hat in December. Check more long-term weather averages for Medicine Hat in December before you book your next holiday to Alberta in 2018/2019.

  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to Alberta
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

More about Medicine Hat

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The December weather guide for Medicine Hat, Alberta shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Medicine Hat weather in December

The average maximum daytime temperature in Medicine Hat in December is a very cold -3°C (27°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a very cold -14°C (7°F). There are usually 3 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 34% of the 8 hours of daylight.

Expect 16mm (0.6 inches) of rainfall across the whole of December with 9 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be low (1 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Medicine Hat sunrise & sunset times for December 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Medicine Hat in December 2018. Select a month to view Medicine Hat sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st December 2018 08:00 16:24
Sunday, 2nd December 2018 08:01 16:23
Monday, 3rd December 2018 08:02 16:23
Tuesday, 4th December 2018 08:04 16:22
Wednesday, 5th December 2018 08:05 16:22
Thursday, 6th December 2018 08:06 16:21
Friday, 7th December 2018 08:07 16:21
Saturday, 8th December 2018 08:08 16:21
Sunday, 9th December 2018 08:09 16:21
Monday, 10th December 2018 08:10 16:21
Tuesday, 11th December 2018 08:11 16:21
Wednesday, 12th December 2018 08:12 16:21
Thursday, 13th December 2018 08:13 16:21
Friday, 14th December 2018 08:14 16:21
Saturday, 15th December 2018 08:15 16:21
Sunday, 16th December 2018 08:16 16:21
Monday, 17th December 2018 08:16 16:21
Tuesday, 18th December 2018 08:17 16:22
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 08:18 16:22
Thursday, 20th December 2018 08:18 16:23
Friday, 21st December 2018 08:19 16:23
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 08:19 16:24
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 08:20 16:24
Monday, 24th December 2018 08:20 16:25
Tuesday, 25th December 2018 08:20 16:25
Wednesday, 26th December 2018 08:21 16:26
Thursday, 27th December 2018 08:21 16:27
Friday, 28th December 2018 08:21 16:28
Saturday, 29th December 2018 08:21 16:29
Sunday, 30th December 2018 08:21 16:30
Monday, 31st December 2018 08:21 16:30
  • Browse available Cosmos holidays to Alberta
  • Filter tour offers by price, holiday type & interest
  • Search for specific travel dates to narrow results

Back to top

Popular Alberta destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Alberta in December. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Alberta destinations

All Alberta destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^