Weather in San Jose in August 2019

  • 24°C maximum daytime temperature in August in San Jose24
    24°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (50% of daylight hours) in August in San Jose6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 24 days with some rainfall in August in San Jose24
    24 days with some rainfall
  • 17°C minimum night-time temperature in August in San Jose17
    17°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in August in San Jose12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Low heat & humidity in August in San JoseL
    Low heat & humidity
  • 282 mm monthly rainfall in August in San Jose282
    282 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in August in San Jose11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to San Jose? Find the best month to visit San Jose based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 24°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in San Jose in August. Check more long-term weather averages for San Jose in August before you book your next holiday to Costa Rica in 2019/2020.

  • Book escorted tours to Europe in summer 2018
  • Prices start from just £299 per person
  • Visit popular destinations across Europe & beyond

More about San Jose

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The August weather guide for San Jose, Costa Rica shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to San Jose weather in August

The average maximum daytime temperature in San Jose in August is a warm 24°C (75°F) with low heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 17°C (63°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 50% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 282mm (11.1 inches) of rainfall across the whole of August with 24 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

San Jose sunrise & sunset times for August 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for San Jose in August 2019. Select a month to view San Jose sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Thursday, 1st August 2019 05:26 17:59
Friday, 2nd August 2019 05:26 17:59
Saturday, 3rd August 2019 05:26 17:59
Sunday, 4th August 2019 05:26 17:58
Monday, 5th August 2019 05:27 17:58
Tuesday, 6th August 2019 05:27 17:58
Wednesday, 7th August 2019 05:27 17:57
Thursday, 8th August 2019 05:27 17:57
Friday, 9th August 2019 05:27 17:57
Saturday, 10th August 2019 05:27 17:56
Sunday, 11th August 2019 05:27 17:56
Monday, 12th August 2019 05:27 17:55
Tuesday, 13th August 2019 05:27 17:55
Wednesday, 14th August 2019 05:27 17:55
Thursday, 15th August 2019 05:27 17:54
Friday, 16th August 2019 05:27 17:54
Saturday, 17th August 2019 05:27 17:53
Sunday, 18th August 2019 05:27 17:53
Monday, 19th August 2019 05:27 17:52
Tuesday, 20th August 2019 05:27 17:52
Wednesday, 21st August 2019 05:27 17:51
Thursday, 22nd August 2019 05:27 17:51
Friday, 23rd August 2019 05:27 17:50
Saturday, 24th August 2019 05:27 17:50
Sunday, 25th August 2019 05:27 17:49
Monday, 26th August 2019 05:27 17:49
Tuesday, 27th August 2019 05:27 17:48
Wednesday, 28th August 2019 05:27 17:48
Thursday, 29th August 2019 05:27 17:47
Friday, 30th August 2019 05:27 17:47
Saturday, 31st August 2019 05:27 17:46
  • Compare the prices with the leading car hire companies
  • Including Alamo, Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, Sixt & Thrifty
  • Plus 24/7 support from UK based office

Back to top

More Costa Rica destinations

All Costa Rica destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^