Weather in Haiti in September 2017

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Haiti in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Haiti in September before you book your next holiday to Haiti in 2017. The September weather averages shown below are for Port-au-Prince.

Key weather averages for Haiti in September

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day (59% of daylight hours) in September in Haiti7
    7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)VH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 166 mm monthly rainfall in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)166
    166 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 30°C sea temperature in September in Haiti (Port-au-Prince)30
    30°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book tours & holidays to Haiti with G Adventures
  • Tour prices start from just £1,599 per person
  • Filter holidays by date, price, activity, duration & difficulty

More about Haiti

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Haiti weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Haiti in September is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 59% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 166mm (6.5 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Haiti in September is 30°C (86°F).

The weather in Haiti in September is represented by Port-au-Prince.

Haiti sunrise & sunset times for September 2017

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Haiti in September 2017. Select a month to view Haiti sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Haiti sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Port-au-Prince.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Friday, 1st September 2017 05:35 18:03
Saturday, 2nd September 2017 05:35 18:03
Sunday, 3rd September 2017 05:35 18:02
Monday, 4th September 2017 05:35 18:01
Tuesday, 5th September 2017 05:36 18:00
Wednesday, 6th September 2017 05:36 17:59
Thursday, 7th September 2017 05:36 17:58
Friday, 8th September 2017 05:36 17:58
Saturday, 9th September 2017 05:36 17:57
Sunday, 10th September 2017 05:36 17:56
Monday, 11th September 2017 05:37 17:55
Tuesday, 12th September 2017 05:37 17:54
Wednesday, 13th September 2017 05:37 17:53
Thursday, 14th September 2017 05:37 17:52
Friday, 15th September 2017 05:37 17:51
Saturday, 16th September 2017 05:37 17:51
Sunday, 17th September 2017 05:37 17:50
Monday, 18th September 2017 05:38 17:49
Tuesday, 19th September 2017 05:38 17:48
Wednesday, 20th September 2017 05:38 17:47
Thursday, 21st September 2017 05:38 17:46
Friday, 22nd September 2017 05:38 17:45
Saturday, 23rd September 2017 05:39 17:44
Sunday, 24th September 2017 05:39 17:44
Monday, 25th September 2017 05:39 17:43
Tuesday, 26th September 2017 05:39 17:42
Wednesday, 27th September 2017 05:39 17:41
Thursday, 28th September 2017 05:39 17:40
Friday, 29th September 2017 05:40 17:39
Saturday, 30th September 2017 05:40 17:38
  • Save up to 20% off adventure holidays to the Caribbean
  • Explore Cuba, Haiti or Jamaica - Yolo, Classic, Marine or Active
  • Promotion cannot be combined with other offers

Expires at 23:59 on Saturday 30th September 2017 · View all G Adventures offers

Back to top

Haiti weather by month

Check Haiti weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Haiti destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^