Kiel weather in September 2019

  • 17°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Kiel17
    17°C max day temperature
  • 5 hours of sunshine per day
  • 15 days with some rainfall in September in Kiel15
    15 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Kiel10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in September in Kiel13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in September in Kiel0
    No heat & humidity
  • 68 mm monthly rainfall in September in Kiel68
    68 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in September in Kiel3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 16°C sea temperature in September in Kiel16
    16°C sea temperature

Going to Kiel? Find the best month to visit Kiel based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 17°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 5 hours of sunshine per day in Kiel in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Kiel in September before you book your next holiday to Germany in 2019/2020.

  • Book online & save up to 13% on holidays to Germany
  • Book online with TUI to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Kiel

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The September weather guide for Kiel, Germany shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Kiel weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Kiel in September is a comfortable 17°C (63°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 5 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 38% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 68mm (2.7 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 15 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Kiel in September is 16°C (61°F).

Kiel sunrise & sunset times for September 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Kiel in September 2019. Select a month to view Kiel sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Sunday, 1st September 2019 06:26 20:12
Monday, 2nd September 2019 06:28 20:09
Tuesday, 3rd September 2019 06:30 20:07
Wednesday, 4th September 2019 06:32 20:04
Thursday, 5th September 2019 06:34 20:02
Friday, 6th September 2019 06:35 19:59
Saturday, 7th September 2019 06:37 19:57
Sunday, 8th September 2019 06:39 19:54
Monday, 9th September 2019 06:41 19:52
Tuesday, 10th September 2019 06:43 19:49
Wednesday, 11th September 2019 06:44 19:47
Thursday, 12th September 2019 06:46 19:44
Friday, 13th September 2019 06:48 19:42
Saturday, 14th September 2019 06:50 19:39
Sunday, 15th September 2019 06:52 19:37
Monday, 16th September 2019 06:53 19:34
Tuesday, 17th September 2019 06:55 19:32
Wednesday, 18th September 2019 06:57 19:29
Thursday, 19th September 2019 06:59 19:27
Friday, 20th September 2019 07:01 19:24
Saturday, 21st September 2019 07:02 19:22
Sunday, 22nd September 2019 07:04 19:19
Monday, 23rd September 2019 07:06 19:17
Tuesday, 24th September 2019 07:08 19:14
Wednesday, 25th September 2019 07:10 19:12
Thursday, 26th September 2019 07:12 19:09
Friday, 27th September 2019 07:13 19:07
Saturday, 28th September 2019 07:15 19:04
Sunday, 29th September 2019 07:17 19:02
Monday, 30th September 2019 07:19 18:59
  • Book river cruises to the Danube, Main, Moselle & Rhine
  • Receive £120 credit per person to be used on excursions
  • Travel between 1st Mar & 31st Oct 2020 (inclusive)

Back to top

More Germany destinations

All Germany destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^