Weather in Santo Domingo in September 2018

Expect 32°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 8 hours of sunshine per day in Santo Domingo in September. Check more long-term weather averages for Santo Domingo in September before you book your next holiday to Dominican Republic in 2018.

Key weather averages for Santo Domingo in September

  • 32°C maximum daytime temperature in September in Santo Domingo32
    32°C max day temperature
  • 8 hours of sunshine per day (61% of daylight hours) in September in Santo Domingo8
    8 hours of sunshine per day
  • 14 days with some rainfall in September in Santo Domingo14
    14 days with some rainfall
  • 22°C minimum night-time temperature in September in Santo Domingo22
    22°C min night temperature
  • 12 hours of daylight per day in September in Santo Domingo12
    12 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in September in Santo DomingoVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 174 mm monthly rainfall in September in Santo Domingo174
    174 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in September in Santo Domingo11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in September in Santo Domingo29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Santo Domingo

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Santo Domingo weather in September

The average maximum daytime temperature in Santo Domingo in September is a hot 32°C (90°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 22°C (72°F). There are usually 8 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 61% of the 12 hours of daylight.

Expect 174mm (6.9 inches) of rainfall across the whole of September with 14 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Santo Domingo in September is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Santo Domingo in September is represented by Santo Domingo.

Santo Domingo sunrise & sunset times for September 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Santo Domingo in September 2018. Select a month to view Santo Domingo sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st September 2018 06:25 18:54
Sunday, 2nd September 2018 06:25 18:53
Monday, 3rd September 2018 06:25 18:52
Tuesday, 4th September 2018 06:26 18:51
Wednesday, 5th September 2018 06:26 18:51
Thursday, 6th September 2018 06:26 18:50
Friday, 7th September 2018 06:26 18:49
Saturday, 8th September 2018 06:26 18:48
Sunday, 9th September 2018 06:26 18:47
Monday, 10th September 2018 06:27 18:46
Tuesday, 11th September 2018 06:27 18:45
Wednesday, 12th September 2018 06:27 18:45
Thursday, 13th September 2018 06:27 18:44
Friday, 14th September 2018 06:27 18:43
Saturday, 15th September 2018 06:27 18:42
Sunday, 16th September 2018 06:28 18:41
Monday, 17th September 2018 06:28 18:40
Tuesday, 18th September 2018 06:28 18:39
Wednesday, 19th September 2018 06:28 18:38
Thursday, 20th September 2018 06:28 18:38
Friday, 21st September 2018 06:28 18:37
Saturday, 22nd September 2018 06:28 18:36
Sunday, 23rd September 2018 06:29 18:35
Monday, 24th September 2018 06:29 18:34
Tuesday, 25th September 2018 06:29 18:33
Wednesday, 26th September 2018 06:29 18:32
Thursday, 27th September 2018 06:29 18:31
Friday, 28th September 2018 06:30 18:31
Saturday, 29th September 2018 06:30 18:30
Sunday, 30th September 2018 06:30 18:29
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to the Dominican Republic
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Santo Domingo weather by month

Check Santo Domingo weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Dominican Republic destinations

More Dominican Republic destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^