Platanias weather in October 2019

  • 22°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Platanias22
    22°C max day temperature
  • 7 hours of sunshine per day
  • 6 days with some rainfall in October in Platanias6
    6 days with some rainfall
  • 15°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Platanias15
    15°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Platanias11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Platanias0
    No heat & humidity
  • 77 mm monthly rainfall in October in Platanias77
    77 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 5 (Moderate) in October in Platanias5
    5 (Moderate) UV index
  • 23°C sea temperature in October in Platanias23
    23°C sea temperature

Going to Platanias? Find the best month to visit Platanias based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 22°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 7 hours of sunshine per day in Platanias in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Platanias in October before you book your next holiday to Crete in 2019/2020.

  • Save EXTRA £100 per adult on holidays in September 2019
  • Discount available on 7 or 14 night beachclub holidays
  • Travel between 1st Sep & 29th Sep 2019 (inclusive)

Expires at 23:59 on Sunday 30th Jun 2019 · View all Neilson offers

More about Platanias

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The October weather guide for Platanias, Crete shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Platanias weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Platanias in October is a warm 22°C (72°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a comfortable 15°C (59°F). There are usually 7 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 58% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 77mm (3.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 6 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (5 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Platanias in October is 23°C (73°F).

Platanias sunrise & sunset times for October 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Platanias in October 2019. Select a month to view Platanias sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st October 2019 07:19 19:09
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019 07:20 19:07
Thursday, 3rd October 2019 07:20 19:06
Friday, 4th October 2019 07:21 19:05
Saturday, 5th October 2019 07:22 19:03
Sunday, 6th October 2019 07:23 19:02
Monday, 7th October 2019 07:24 19:00
Tuesday, 8th October 2019 07:24 18:59
Wednesday, 9th October 2019 07:25 18:58
Thursday, 10th October 2019 07:26 18:56
Friday, 11th October 2019 07:27 18:55
Saturday, 12th October 2019 07:28 18:54
Sunday, 13th October 2019 07:29 18:52
Monday, 14th October 2019 07:29 18:51
Tuesday, 15th October 2019 07:30 18:50
Wednesday, 16th October 2019 07:31 18:48
Thursday, 17th October 2019 07:32 18:47
Friday, 18th October 2019 07:33 18:46
Saturday, 19th October 2019 07:34 18:45
Sunday, 20th October 2019 07:35 18:43
Monday, 21st October 2019 07:36 18:42
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019 07:36 18:41
Wednesday, 23rd October 2019 07:37 18:40
Thursday, 24th October 2019 07:38 18:39
Friday, 25th October 2019 07:39 18:37
Saturday, 26th October 2019 07:40 18:36
Sunday, 27th October 2019 06:41* 17:35*
Monday, 28th October 2019 06:42 17:34
Tuesday, 29th October 2019 06:43 17:33
Wednesday, 30th October 2019 06:44 17:32
Thursday, 31st October 2019 06:45 17:31

*Daylight saving ends - Eastern European Time (EET) starts

  • Save EXTRA £50 per person on summer 2019 holidays
  • Minimum spend of £250 per person. 7 nights or more
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)

Back to top

Popular Crete destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Crete in October. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Crete destinations

All Crete destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^