Weather in Croatia in October 2018

  • 19°C maximum daytime temperature in October in Croatia (Split)19
    19°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (54% of daylight hours) in October in Croatia6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 12 days with some rainfall in October in Croatia (Split)12
    12 days with some rainfall
  • 10°C minimum night-time temperature in October in Croatia (Split)10
    10°C min night temperature
  • 11 hours of daylight per day in October in Croatia (Split)11
    11 hours of daylight per day
  • No heat & humidity in October in Croatia (Split)0
    No heat & humidity
  • 102 mm monthly rainfall in October in Croatia (Split)102
    102 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 3 (Moderate) in October in Croatia (Split)3
    3 (Moderate) UV index
  • 20°C sea temperature in October in Croatia (Split)20
    20°C sea temperature

Expect 19°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Croatia in October. Check more long-term weather averages for Croatia in October before you book your next holiday to Croatia in 2018. The October weather averages shown above are for Split.

More about Croatia

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

  • Save up to 10% on all inclusive holidays to Croatia
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Guide to Croatia weather in October

The average maximum daytime temperature in Croatia in October is a comfortable 19°C (66°F). The average night-time temperature is usually a cool 10°C (50°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 54% of the 11 hours of daylight.

Expect 102mm (4.0 inches) of rainfall across the whole of October with 12 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be moderate (3 UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Croatia in October is 20°C (68°F).

The weather in Croatia in October is represented by Split.

Croatia sunrise & sunset times for October 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Croatia in October 2018. Select a month to view Croatia sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months. The Croatia sunrise & sunset times shown below are for Split.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Monday, 1st October 2018 06:51 18:36
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018 06:53 18:34
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018 06:54 18:32
Thursday, 4th October 2018 06:55 18:30
Friday, 5th October 2018 06:56 18:29
Saturday, 6th October 2018 06:57 18:27
Sunday, 7th October 2018 06:58 18:25
Monday, 8th October 2018 07:00 18:23
Tuesday, 9th October 2018 07:01 18:22
Wednesday, 10th October 2018 07:02 18:20
Thursday, 11th October 2018 07:03 18:18
Friday, 12th October 2018 07:04 18:16
Saturday, 13th October 2018 07:06 18:15
Sunday, 14th October 2018 07:07 18:13
Monday, 15th October 2018 07:08 18:11
Tuesday, 16th October 2018 07:09 18:10
Wednesday, 17th October 2018 07:10 18:08
Thursday, 18th October 2018 07:12 18:06
Friday, 19th October 2018 07:13 18:05
Saturday, 20th October 2018 07:14 18:03
Sunday, 21st October 2018 07:15 18:02
Monday, 22nd October 2018 07:17 18:00
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018 07:18 17:59
Wednesday, 24th October 2018 07:19 17:57
Thursday, 25th October 2018 07:20 17:56
Friday, 26th October 2018 07:22 17:54
Saturday, 27th October 2018 07:23 17:53
Sunday, 28th October 2018 06:24* 16:51*
Monday, 29th October 2018 06:26 16:50
Tuesday, 30th October 2018 06:27 16:48
Wednesday, 31st October 2018 06:28 16:47

*Daylight saving ends - Central European Time (CET) starts

  • Save up to 10% on all inclusive holidays to Croatia
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

Croatia weather by month

Check Croatia weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

Popular Croatia destinations

More Croatia destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^