Weather in Calangute in May 2019

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Calangute33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in May in Calangute9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Calangute3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 27°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Calangute27
    27°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Calangute13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in CalanguteVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 96 mm monthly rainfall in May in Calangute96
    96 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Calangute11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in May in Calangute29
    29°C sea temperature

Going to Calangute? Find the best month to visit Calangute based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Calangute in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Calangute in May before you book your next holiday to Goa in 2019/2020.

  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Goa
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

More about Calangute

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Calangute weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Calangute in May is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 27°C (81°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 96mm (3.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Calangute in May is 29°C (84°F).

Calangute sunrise & sunset times for May 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Calangute in May 2019. Select a month to view Calangute sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Wednesday, 1st May 2019 06:12 18:53
Thursday, 2nd May 2019 06:11 18:53
Friday, 3rd May 2019 06:11 18:53
Saturday, 4th May 2019 06:10 18:54
Sunday, 5th May 2019 06:10 18:54
Monday, 6th May 2019 06:09 18:54
Tuesday, 7th May 2019 06:09 18:54
Wednesday, 8th May 2019 06:08 18:55
Thursday, 9th May 2019 06:08 18:55
Friday, 10th May 2019 06:08 18:55
Saturday, 11th May 2019 06:07 18:56
Sunday, 12th May 2019 06:07 18:56
Monday, 13th May 2019 06:07 18:56
Tuesday, 14th May 2019 06:06 18:56
Wednesday, 15th May 2019 06:06 18:57
Thursday, 16th May 2019 06:06 18:57
Friday, 17th May 2019 06:05 18:57
Saturday, 18th May 2019 06:05 18:58
Sunday, 19th May 2019 06:05 18:58
Monday, 20th May 2019 06:05 18:58
Tuesday, 21st May 2019 06:04 18:59
Wednesday, 22nd May 2019 06:04 18:59
Thursday, 23rd May 2019 06:04 18:59
Friday, 24th May 2019 06:04 19:00
Saturday, 25th May 2019 06:04 19:00
Sunday, 26th May 2019 06:04 19:00
Monday, 27th May 2019 06:04 19:01
Tuesday, 28th May 2019 06:03 19:01
Wednesday, 29th May 2019 06:03 19:01
Thursday, 30th May 2019 06:03 19:02
Friday, 31st May 2019 06:03 19:02
  • Save up to 11% on all inclusive holidays to Goa
  • Book online with First Choice to receive discount
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available

Back to top

More Goa destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^