Weather in Calangute in May 2018

Expect 33°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 9 hours of sunshine per day in Calangute in May. Check more long-term weather averages for Calangute in May before you book your next holiday to Goa in 2018.

Key weather averages for Calangute in May

  • 33°C maximum daytime temperature in May in Calangute33
    33°C max day temperature
  • 9 hours of sunshine per day (73% of daylight hours) in May in Calangute9
    9 hours of sunshine per day
  • 3 days with some rainfall in May in Calangute3
    3 days with some rainfall
  • 27°C minimum night-time temperature in May in Calangute27
    27°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in May in Calangute13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in May in CalanguteVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 96 mm monthly rainfall in May in Calangute96
    96 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in May in Calangute11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index
  • 29°C sea temperature in May in Calangute29
    29°C sea temperature

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Goa
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

More about Calangute

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec All months

Guide to Calangute weather in May

The average maximum daytime temperature in Calangute in May is a hot 33°C (91°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 27°C (81°F). There are usually 9 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 73% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 96mm (3.8 inches) of rainfall across the whole of May with 3 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

The average sea temperature in and around Calangute in May is 29°C (84°F).

The weather in Calangute in May is represented by Calangute.

Calangute sunrise & sunset times for May 2018

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Calangute in May 2018. Select a month to view Calangute sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Tuesday, 1st May 2018 06:11 18:53
Wednesday, 2nd May 2018 06:11 18:53
Thursday, 3rd May 2018 06:10 18:53
Friday, 4th May 2018 06:10 18:54
Saturday, 5th May 2018 06:10 18:54
Sunday, 6th May 2018 06:09 18:54
Monday, 7th May 2018 06:09 18:55
Tuesday, 8th May 2018 06:08 18:55
Wednesday, 9th May 2018 06:08 18:55
Thursday, 10th May 2018 06:08 18:55
Friday, 11th May 2018 06:07 18:56
Saturday, 12th May 2018 06:07 18:56
Sunday, 13th May 2018 06:07 18:56
Monday, 14th May 2018 06:06 18:57
Tuesday, 15th May 2018 06:06 18:57
Wednesday, 16th May 2018 06:06 18:57
Thursday, 17th May 2018 06:05 18:57
Friday, 18th May 2018 06:05 18:58
Saturday, 19th May 2018 06:05 18:58
Sunday, 20th May 2018 06:05 18:58
Monday, 21st May 2018 06:04 18:59
Tuesday, 22nd May 2018 06:04 18:59
Wednesday, 23rd May 2018 06:04 18:59
Thursday, 24th May 2018 06:04 19:00
Friday, 25th May 2018 06:04 19:00
Saturday, 26th May 2018 06:04 19:00
Sunday, 27th May 2018 06:04 19:01
Monday, 28th May 2018 06:03 19:01
Tuesday, 29th May 2018 06:03 19:01
Wednesday, 30th May 2018 06:03 19:02
Thursday, 31st May 2018 06:03 19:02
  • Book online & save up to 9% on holidays to Goa
  • FREE kids places & low deposits also available
  • Say Hello to TUI - the new name in holidays

Back to top

Calangute weather by month

Check Calangute weather for a particular month by selecting from the list below. Monthly weather guides include figures for temperature, rainfall, sunshine hours and sea temperature plus daily sunrise & sunset times.

Back to top

More Goa destinations

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

More destinations

Related posts

Popular travel offers

Top ^