Chiang Mai weather in June 2019

  • 31°C maximum daytime temperature in June in Chiang Mai31
    31°C max day temperature
  • 6 hours of sunshine per day (42% of daylight hours) in June in Chiang Mai6
    6 hours of sunshine per day
  • 18 days with some rainfall in June in Chiang Mai18
    18 days with some rainfall
  • 23°C minimum night-time temperature in June in Chiang Mai23
    23°C min night temperature
  • 13 hours of daylight per day in June in Chiang Mai13
    13 hours of daylight per day
  • Very high heat & humidity in June in Chiang MaiVH
    Very High heat & humidity
  • 137 mm monthly rainfall in June in Chiang Mai137
    137 mm of monthly rainfall
  • UV (maximum) index 11+ (Extreme) in June in Chiang Mai11
    11+ (Extreme) UV index

Going to Chiang Mai? Find the best month to visit Chiang Mai based on the weather.

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

Expect 31°C daytime maximum temperatures in the shade with on average 6 hours of sunshine per day in Chiang Mai in June. Check more long-term weather averages for Chiang Mai in June before you book your next holiday to Thailand in 2019/2020.

  • Save £150 on all inclusive holidays to Thailand
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all First Choice offers

More about Chiang Mai

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

The June weather guide for Chiang Mai, Thailand shows long term weather averages processed from data supplied by CRU (University of East Anglia), the Met Office & the Netherlands Meteorological Institute. Find out more about our data sources.

Metric (°C / mm)  |  Imperial (°F / inches)

Guide to Chiang Mai weather in June

The average maximum daytime temperature in Chiang Mai in June is a hot 31°C (88°F) with very high heat & humidity. The average night-time temperature is usually a warm 23°C (73°F). There are usually 6 hours of bright sunshine each day, which represents 42% of the 13 hours of daylight.

Expect 137mm (5.4 inches) of rainfall across the whole of June with 18 days with some rain falling. Maximum UV levels will be extreme (11+ UV index) at midday when the skies are clear.

Chiang Mai sunrise & sunset times for June 2019

Browse the sunrise & sunset times for Chiang Mai in June 2019. Select a month to view Chiang Mai sunrise & sunset times for the next twelve months.

JanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec

Date Sunrise times Sunset times
Saturday, 1st June 2019 05:46 18:57
Sunday, 2nd June 2019 05:46 18:58
Monday, 3rd June 2019 05:46 18:58
Tuesday, 4th June 2019 05:46 18:58
Wednesday, 5th June 2019 05:46 18:59
Thursday, 6th June 2019 05:46 18:59
Friday, 7th June 2019 05:46 18:59
Saturday, 8th June 2019 05:46 19:00
Sunday, 9th June 2019 05:46 19:00
Monday, 10th June 2019 05:46 19:00
Tuesday, 11th June 2019 05:46 19:01
Wednesday, 12th June 2019 05:46 19:01
Thursday, 13th June 2019 05:47 19:01
Friday, 14th June 2019 05:47 19:02
Saturday, 15th June 2019 05:47 19:02
Sunday, 16th June 2019 05:47 19:02
Monday, 17th June 2019 05:47 19:03
Tuesday, 18th June 2019 05:47 19:03
Wednesday, 19th June 2019 05:47 19:03
Thursday, 20th June 2019 05:48 19:03
Friday, 21st June 2019 05:48 19:04
Saturday, 22nd June 2019 05:48 19:04
Sunday, 23rd June 2019 05:48 19:04
Monday, 24th June 2019 05:49 19:04
Tuesday, 25th June 2019 05:49 19:04
Wednesday, 26th June 2019 05:49 19:04
Thursday, 27th June 2019 05:49 19:05
Friday, 28th June 2019 05:50 19:05
Saturday, 29th June 2019 05:50 19:05
Sunday, 30th June 2019 05:50 19:05
  • Save £150 on all inclusive holidays to Thailand
  • Min spend of £1,000 per holiday booking
  • Travel before 31st October 2019 (inclusive)
Show discount codeShow discount code ******150

Expires at 23:59 on Thursday 31st Jan 2019 · View all First Choice offers

Back to top

Popular Thailand destinations

Below are average maximum temperatures at popular destinations in Thailand in June. Select a destination to see more weather parameters.

Destinations search >>

More Thailand destinations

All Thailand destinations >>

All destinations (A to Z)

Can't see your chosen destination? Use our A to Z search to find your required the holiday weather guide:

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

Top ^